Chicken Dumpling Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Outstanding dumplings! Rated the 'best' chicken soup our family has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This took a little while to make, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I thought this recipes was great!!! I didn't add as much chicken to the broth, when the dumplings were added. I only used 1 1/2 cups. It was perfect. I also didn't use any taragon. It was the best soup I have ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I thought that everything about this soup was delicious. Easy to make, and when the batch was gone, my husband wanted me to make another batch the same day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was the best chicken dumpling soup I have ever tasted. It had lots of flavor, We loved it, it was well worth the work. Thank you Letha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Awesome soup. Rich and flavorful enough to serve at a dinner party like I did. Family loved it. I had problems with the dumplings not all taking shape. It might have been me. Pro portions of ingredients is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
excellent soup. very similar to my mom's southern chicken n dumplings meal. I made no changes to this recipe and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsnowder
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I love this recipe!, Instead of chopping fresh veggies I added a package of mixed frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsnowder

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Baby Potsticker
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This soup was outstanding! I made it for my friend and I (she loves dumpling soup). I made a few changes though. First, I didnt put everything in a food processor, just the meat (I actually used left over turkey) to make it fine and crumbly. I beat the egg and mixed into the turkey along with the flour and the other ingredients. I ommited Tarragon because I didnt have any. Also, I boiled the turkey carcus in the chicken broth for a good hour to make a more flavorful stock. This dish was SOOO good. The dumplings were perfect. Although, some reviewers said they were too mushy...I added extra flour to mine and the texture was perfect. Worth the work. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
wow it was wonderful time consuming but i had fun making it. its not a quick dinner but it will surly warm the soul on a cold winter day. Worth the time it took. I did add a few more veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States