Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Real good, love the curry flavor but I did add much more curry. added sauted onions and used fresh mushrooms, instead of shredding the chicken I cubed it. with my changes it is a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Yum, no soup? 4Tbsp butter,4 Tbsp flour roux, add 4 chix boullion boiling water to make 16 oz, then 4 oz. cream. Fresh mushroom cooked in the butter good too. A bit rich if you are living lean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! I took it to a party and it was all everyone talked about. I used fresh mushrooms and I sauteed them with onions then some white wine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
A huge hit with the whole family! Hubby said, "Delicious!" Lil man: "I loved it," and baby girl gobbled it all up. Easy and tasty comfort food; will definitely make again. Recommend it over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is how my mom has always made it (there are varied recipes all over the place,) so when I made this last night it was like being taken back to my childhood. I used to actually ask for this for my birthday dinner when I was little!!! I made it last night with leftover turkey from a turkey we made this past week at a community Thanksgiving. It tasted exactly like chicken--if I hadn't known it was turkey I would have just thought it was chicken like normal. So this is a great idea for Thanksgiving turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It's delish! Perfect recipe as is. I only added some crushed ritz crackers to the too as suggested by a previous rarer. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe has amazing flavors to it. All of us were at the table trying to figure out how in the world all of the flavors meshed together so well. Not that this is a bad dish, but I think that it'd have been better to add something...more solid (?) to the dish. Like rice or pasta. Good dish to experiment with and make perfect to your standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It is runny and has an obnoxious appearance. It needs bread crumbs added to absorb the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I not only added sour cream but I also did cream of potatoes and also sliced potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I love this recipe but for a couple of changes. First of all I halved the recipe. I used steamable broccoli and instead of shredding the cooked chicken I quartered 2 chicken breasts. I used 1/2 cup of mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 can cream of chicken soup(do not add water)1 tsp lemon juice and curry powder to taste about 1T. We love the curry flavor. Mixed these together and layered the broccoli on the bottom of a sprayed 8" baking dish, then added the quartered cooked chicken breasts and poured the cream mixture on top and finally added shredded cheddar cheese to the top. Baked 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. This is so good. I can't imagine this recipe without sour cream in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States