Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very yummy, like others, I only did 1 can of soup, 3/4 cup sour cream, and some parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 t curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great quick dinner for family, went lighter on the cheese, heavy on broccoli, and it is a balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I compared this to my grandmothers recipe and it's quite similar...but really needs tweaking! Way too much juice for the ingredients. Will cut back and try 1 1/2 cans of soup and only 1/2cup mayo/sour cream. The lemon juice in my grandmothers recipe calls for 3tsp, and the curry for 2tsp. That is what I did use instead of what this recipe calls for. As for the cheese topping, not in the original recipe; it calls for dry stuffing mix. I didn't use it this time but will definitely use it next time. I also will leave out mushrooms (didn't use chestnuts) as old recipe didn't call for them. Have to admit, it did bring me back to the taste of my grandmothers and moms cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Real good, love the curry flavor but I did add much more curry. added sauted onions and used fresh mushrooms, instead of shredding the chicken I cubed it. with my changes it is a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Yum, no soup? 4Tbsp butter,4 Tbsp flour roux, add 4 chix boullion boiling water to make 16 oz, then 4 oz. cream. Fresh mushroom cooked in the butter good too. A bit rich if you are living lean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! I took it to a party and it was all everyone talked about. I used fresh mushrooms and I sauteed them with onions then some white wine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
A huge hit with the whole family! Hubby said, "Delicious!" Lil man: "I loved it," and baby girl gobbled it all up. Easy and tasty comfort food; will definitely make again. Recommend it over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is how my mom has always made it (there are varied recipes all over the place,) so when I made this last night it was like being taken back to my childhood. I used to actually ask for this for my birthday dinner when I was little!!! I made it last night with leftover turkey from a turkey we made this past week at a community Thanksgiving. It tasted exactly like chicken--if I hadn't known it was turkey I would have just thought it was chicken like normal. So this is a great idea for Thanksgiving turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It's delish! Perfect recipe as is. I only added some crushed ritz crackers to the too as suggested by a previous rarer. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe has amazing flavors to it. All of us were at the table trying to figure out how in the world all of the flavors meshed together so well. Not that this is a bad dish, but I think that it'd have been better to add something...more solid (?) to the dish. Like rice or pasta. Good dish to experiment with and make perfect to your standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States