Chicken Dilly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This recipe really is a great lite dinner in the summer. Also takes care of alot of Veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very good, but I'll cut back on the amount of turmeric I use next time. Was a little overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Really delicious and easy to prepare. I had to make a few changes...I didn't have fresh tomatoes or dill, so I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes & about 1 tsp of dried chopped dill. I hadn't used tumeric before so I just sprinkled on a 1/2 tsp. The dried dill was a little "faint" but everything else worked out well! I'll use fresh dill next time or more dried..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I give this recipe a 4 because after cooking it 30 minutes with foil I opened the oven to remove foil and it looked very dry. I then mixed up one cup of water and a bullion cube and poured it on top. This helped moisten the turmeric that was on top as well as make a sauce. I then cooked uncovered for 15 more minutes and found it to be pretty good. The chicken broth flavored nicely with the spices and made a good topping for the rice. I will make again. My 2 and 4 year old did eat it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was amazing. I used chicken tenders instead of a whole chicken. Really easy and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was really good. I had to make a few modifications. Used chicken tenders and sauteed the onions. I layerd first the sauteed eggplant, then place the lightly sauteed chicken tenders on top. Mixed the onions with a 15 oz can of petite diced tomatoes and spices and added some chicken stock. Topped the eggplant and chicken with the tomato mixture. Refrigerated for a few hours, then baked (convection) at 375 for about 45 minutes. Served over rice with a green salad of romaine, chick peas, cucumbers and artichoke hearts. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made this hoping to use up my surplus of fresh dill, and was encouraged by the good reviews. But, this definitely didn't work for me. I actually couldn't finish it. The combination of dill and turmeric tasted really gross. Considering the positive reviews posted for this recipe, maybe I did something wrong, or maybe I have weird taste buds or something. So, take my review with the proverbial grain of salt :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
My husband and I did not enjoy this recipe. The mix of flavors was odd and the overall taste was bland. Sorry, but we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
It was a tasty dish but because the spices were on top, they stayed dry which was odd. I would mix the spices in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My husband and I did not care for this recipe. I couldnt find Tumeric so I left it out, it wasnt called for in a giant amount so I thought it would be ok. I have never used turmeric so I dont know if it could have helped anyway. The dill and the tomatoes fused to make a very odd flavor. It was just "weird" I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States