Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I found it very bland and underwhelming. It was also incredibly water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
On flavor, I'd rate this a 5 easily. The tastes were great and I accidentally used 1/3 c Whiskey (whoops!). Don't think that made much of a difference as the end result was great. Other than the one accidental change, I followed the recipe as-is and served over Jasmine rice. I can't rate this 5 stars because quite frankly, there's no "good" way to plate this. The end result is kind of mushy and a collage of browns. I love mushrooms so I'm not saying it's gross, just not a pretty plated meal so maybe not for company. But for the hubby and I, this was fantastic and happy for the some leftovers for lunch! Will certainly make again as an easy, go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I cook all my meals on one day, so I like to use the crock pot when ever I can. Based on other reviewers comments, I tripled the seasoning and dredged the chicken in it, browned the chicken the put in the crock pot. Sauteed the onions and mushrooms and added to the crock pot. I deglazed the pan with the wine/broth mixture then poured over top. Two days later (that's when I had it on the menu) I cooked it on low for 4 hours and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Zell Kopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a big hit with everyone in my home, guests included! I sautéed the onions and mushrooms in a little olive oil and about a Tbsp. of butter. I also seasoned them with garlic salt. I followed the rest of the directions pretty much to a T, except that I put the lid on when I simmered the chicken. The sauce is absolutely wonderful!!! I served it with Trader Joe's Brown Rice Medley which is a combination of brown rice, black barley and radish seeds. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Cowan-Ruhlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! My hubby and I enjoyed this very much. I used a horseraddish mustard and it was just as good. I'd serve this to company. I'll be making this dish again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added some garlic and used white wine instead, it was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was very good, and very easy to make. My family gobbles it up- and these are picky people who claim to not like onions or mushrooms! I only did one thing differently, and that was substitute Balsamic vinegar for the Brandy; the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night for my family. It was really good. I didn't have any parsley so I used oregano and I didn't have any brandy so I used more chicken broth. This dish has a really rich flavor like it's been cooking all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Edible? Yes. Delicious? No. This recipe is pretty much tasteless. It wasn't bad but it wasn't good. I will not make this again. Don't waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Eh - just ok. Not bad. Kind of boring. I made it as written except left out the dried parsley as I didn't have any. Husband said he would eat it again but I don't think I'll be making it any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States