Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My entire family absolutely LOVED this. It is sooo easy to prepare, everything we always have on hand and the gravy is excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this according to the recipie except for using boneless thighs intsead. Excellent. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
as other reviewers have written, this is not terribly flavorful, but I'm sure you can tweak it up a notch with additional spices. I only had 5 chicken breasts, so only used the one can of celery soup (no mushroom) and all remaining ingredients; just enough good sauce to cover the brown rice I made to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I've been making this for many years and its fabulous. I find the chicken holds together better if you lightly flour, season and brown first. Then I throw the soups, seasoning and sherry into the pan and deglaze it. I've also thrown in various vegetables to make it a one pot meal. Baby button mushrooms and pearl onions are the best. Thanks for passing this recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have to agree with julien.....rate the recipes as written....it drives me crazy to read "This recipe was delicious....but I made a few changes...."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
You people who review a recipe without even trying it are stupid. Why not just rate recipes after you've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
You people that write reviews and say, "it was SO good" BUT I CHANGED/ADDED a few things...You are ridiculous! YOU Change the recipe and ultimately change the rating of the recipe based off your NEW recipe. My kids/husband didn't like this recipe (followed precisely as it is written). You should rate the recipe AS IS and not based off the things YOU add to it and change to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
473 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used 3 chicken breasts, seasoned with lemon juice and seasoned salt, then mixed a can of cream of mushroom, diced celery, chicken broth and parmesan together and used this to cover the chicken. Cooked on low for about 6 hours and it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was super easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Tasty and forgiving recipe. I threw five frozen chicken breasts into the crock pot and followed the rest of the recipe as written, until I realized I was out of sherry. I used some marsala wine instead, figuring that was close enough. I'm sure the taste is different, but it's still great. I also put in about 2 cups of mushrooms and next time might chop up some celery as well. I cooked it on high for about six hours and served with egg noodles. This is easy and delicious comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States