Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious, and very good on rice. I didn't have any cooking sherry so I used a cheap cream sherry, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My entire family absolutely LOVED this. It is sooo easy to prepare, everything we always have on hand and the gravy is excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this according to the recipie except for using boneless thighs intsead. Excellent. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
as other reviewers have written, this is not terribly flavorful, but I'm sure you can tweak it up a notch with additional spices. I only had 5 chicken breasts, so only used the one can of celery soup (no mushroom) and all remaining ingredients; just enough good sauce to cover the brown rice I made to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I've been making this for many years and its fabulous. I find the chicken holds together better if you lightly flour, season and brown first. Then I throw the soups, seasoning and sherry into the pan and deglaze it. I've also thrown in various vegetables to make it a one pot meal. Baby button mushrooms and pearl onions are the best. Thanks for passing this recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have to agree with julien.....rate the recipes as written....it drives me crazy to read "This recipe was delicious....but I made a few changes...."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
You people who review a recipe without even trying it are stupid. Why not just rate recipes after you've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
You people that write reviews and say, "it was SO good" BUT I CHANGED/ADDED a few things...You are ridiculous! YOU Change the recipe and ultimately change the rating of the recipe based off your NEW recipe. My kids/husband didn't like this recipe (followed precisely as it is written). You should rate the recipe AS IS and not based off the things YOU add to it and change to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
408 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used 3 chicken breasts, seasoned with lemon juice and seasoned salt, then mixed a can of cream of mushroom, diced celery, chicken broth and parmesan together and used this to cover the chicken. Cooked on low for about 6 hours and it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States