Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is one of my favorite meals, although I have seen it in several cookbooks, your variations make it delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
what to say about something that was about as ordinary as canned soup! It was easy to make, like everything else you place in a slow-cooker, but lacked the bite and flavor I expected from a slow cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Sergeant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
A very easy recipe which I will use often. I had leftover rice, so used the full recipe for 12 servings for two people, only decreasing the chicken to three large breasts. I added about 10 oz of fresh mushroom quarters and one chopped stalk of celery about an hour before it was done. I made another dinner with the leftovers, heating up the chicken and sauce and adding Bisquick dumplings. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I will probably make this again, it is very easy. But next time I will probably add more seasoning to the chicken - we thought the chicken was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Recipe as is, is kind of blah. I added a chopped onion and some mushrooms. I skipped the cream of celery soup and used a whole can of cream of mushroom. Also, I added about 1 - 2 cups of heavy cream and this MADE the recipe. First time I made it with my alterations, second time I didn't have the cream and the chicken felt sticky in my mouth, and my husband said it was just like I made real chicken broth because of the texture of the chicken. ADD Cream, and some chopped veggies and serve over a bed of rice pasta, and it's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was pretty darn good for a slow cooker/canned soup recipe. I realized that I wasn't going to be able to make what I had planned for dinner, so had to look for a recipe I could cook in the slow cooker. I used low sodium soups and Spanish smoked paprika. My daughter thought it was bland, but I think she just likes more salt than I do. I served this with rotini whole grain pasta, baby carrots and broccoli, and I would make this again. The sauce is a bit thin, so I might thicken it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was delicious! I altered the recipe to what I had on hand. I used 3 b/s chicken breasts. I squeezed bottled lemon juice over each one and sprinkled liberally with salt, pepper, onion powder (didn't have celery salt) and hungarian paprika. I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom and omitted the sherry substituting water, I then sprinkled each breast with shredded parmesan cheese and parsley. I cooked on high 5 hours and during the last hour I added a box of frozen steam fresh asparagus that I precooked for 3 minutes in the microwave. It really made the dish pretty and delicious. I made Rice-A- Roni parmesan and herb rice and served the chicken breast over the rice with lots of the gravy. The chicken was fork tender and very moist! There was just enough for 2 adults a 2yr old and 3 yr old. I will definitely make this again! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe really earns it's name. It's so good you can make it often and the family doesn't get sick of it. Very quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe had mixed reviews, but I gave it a try and it was AMAZING! Followed everything exact, except I didn't have wine or sherry, so I put water, which I was worried would ruin it. It came out GREAT! I used 8 large chicken breasts and cooked it for 10 hours on Low. Served it over rice with french cut green beans and crescent rolls. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
The name says it all. This was a simple and delicious meal. Since there are only 2 of us, I used 4 small boneless breasts and only a can of cream of celery soup. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed. This was great served with a salad and over hot buttered noodles. My husband raved and is asking to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States