Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Excellent & Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I have been making this for years, since I was a beginner cook. My husband loves it, but that's probably because it's so salty. I use only one kind of salt (usually the celery salt), and sub low-sodium chicken broth for the sherry, because the sherry kind of gives it a throw-up taste, and cheap sherry can be salty. Otherwise, it's decent and easy and we have it when we have a busy day planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made this for hubby & myself. Served with brown rice and corn. I mixed it all together and thought it was delicious! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very ease, very moist, delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I only used 4 chicken breasts and this turned out wonderful. I plated it upon some Brown Basmati Rice and it was GONE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of the easiest and tastiest recipes I've had! I did not have sherry but had some white wine on hand so I used that instead and I only had 6 chicken breasts but in a pinch that had to do. So I tossed everything in the slow cooker and when I came home, I had a fabulous dinner waiting. I will make this one of my regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
My hubby and I LOVED this recipe! I had followed some other reviewers' suggestions, by adding heavy cream. I had also scaled down the recipe for our smaller family, and used only one can of cr. of chicken and 1/2 can of heavy cream. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Used 1/2 can chicken broth, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken, cut two stalks celery, half an onion, and 7 cubed potatoes...it was great! Cooked on low for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used the suggestions of a previous review and omitted the celery salt and cream of celery soup. Instead used one can of cream of mushroom and the a soup can full of heavy cream. Yummy. A great comfort food, I served over rice with some steamed veggies and put a little of the sauce all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Outstanding! We are in the middle of a kitchen remodel and I'm looking for quick easy meals. This was quick and delicious. I could not find the paprika, so, I put in some garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States