Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Took much longer than 8 hours to cook, so salty and yet tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Wonderful, did not add the lemon juice because did not have. Feb 4 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great - made exactly as written and it was delicious with mashed potatoes. The others at the lunch table were envious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The kids really like this. I used frozen chicken breasts right from the freezer (does not even take longer to cook) so I didn't brown them or season them. I put all the seasonings with the soup mixture and used less chicken than it called for because I basically just threw my chicken into the crockpot until I ran out of room. Since it was so saucy at the end, I cooked egg noodles very al dente and added them to the crockpot to finish there. I did this after the crockpot was off. They soaked up much of the sauce and was very tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband said this could be his new favorite crockpot recipe. I added extra sherry. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe. It's a tasty, easy prep weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I used 8 chicken breasts, and added 2 cups of mushrooms for the last hour. For both soups I used the 98% fat free variety. I followed others advice here and did not add celery or table salt, which I am glad I did not as we thought it was on the cusp of being too salty. It seemed too thick towards the end so I thinned it with approx. 1 cup water and 1/2 cup white wine. We served this over couscous (hubby's favorite) and served with a tossed salad. The most delicious "Quick & Easy" recipe I have tried in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Keeper very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This just did not taste good to us. The chicken came out moist but the flavor was not good. My husband asked me if my chicken tasted like tuna. It sort of did! The sauce was much thinner than I imagined and we did not care for the flavor of it. I had to promise to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
simple. easy. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States