Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so simple to make! The flavor is fantastic buy mild enough (with the sherry) for the kids to enjoy! Will definately be making this again, and again, and again! Oh, we did add mushrooms to the top of the pile at the beginning and stirred them in hours later and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
the flavour was super yummy, but the chicken was a little dry. I don't think that it needs to cook as long as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Didn't like it. I really only tasted the cream of mushroom soup. Won't be making again. Definitely not delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
For as QUICK & EASY as this dish was... it had fantastic flavor & will DEFINITELY be done again. My husband loved it. Think it's the wine (I just used a cheap white) that made the flavors really come out. We also cut the recepie to fit 2 small chicen breast for us... great great recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I usually don't make things with canned soup mix, because you only taste the soup. this was GREAT and so easy. No soupy taste. Whole family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious, and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a great dish. SO easy to prepare and makes a good amount. I used a whole lemon topped it over rice and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this recipe per instructions with the exception of adding diced onion and celery (and yes, I used good sherry, not grocery store sherry). Found it to be bland. Added dried pepper flakes which helped but ultimately my family did not like this recipe. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't "delicious". Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
good but not enough taste so I added some dill, 1/4 cup more sherry, chopped garlic, 1/8 cup capers, and some rosemary. the herbs gave it a richer taste and the capers gave it a twang. I cooked egg noodles and ladeled chicken and sauce over noodles. Made a great dinner and will be a remake with my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States