Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Served it over orzo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I want to start off by saying that I am not a measuring type person, I am more of a "guesstimator" the reason that I rated this 5 stars is that my WHOLE family it. This includes a very very picky two year old who cleaned his plate!! I would like to note that i did add a small amount of sour cream and replaced celery salt with celery seed because that is what i had. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Not great but was good for crock pot -Kids really did not care for the flavor but adults liked it-Cream of soups made it a little salty so I would not add additional salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Good recipe - didn't change anything this first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We really liked this a lot....considering I really do not like chicken breast because it is always so dry this was very moist and the gravy was excellent especially on the mashed red potatoes that I made to go along...I was out of paprika and celery salt so i just used a little celery seed, salt and pepper...I also cut recipe in half with chicken breast but still used full cans of soup and just 3 tablespoons of sherry...will make again! Also only cooked for about 8 hrs not 10...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was pretty good. Nothing really spectacular about it but it was easy and good comfort food. I was out of egg noodles so I served it over rotini noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I have used this recipe many times with great success. It is a great weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesex, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
LOVE IT!!!! So do the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a good, simple meal, something I threw in the crockpot on a spring cleaning day. A rich creamy sauce, good over wide egg noodles or with brown rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I typically don't try recipes that include canned soup (I prefer to know exactly what's included!) but this one was so well received and reviewed I thought I should try. The wine and the lemon fancy this up quite a bit, and the family was shocked that 1) it included canned soup and 2) it was a slow-cooker dinner! The first time made as it's given in the recipe, last night I took the chicken out of the pot after it was cooked, lined the breasts up like soldiers in a broiler-proof pan, put swiss cheese on top, and stuck it under the flame. Oh my.....delicious indeed! Paired it on the plate with rice and ladled the sauce over both. I sprinkled fresh parsley on top because this recipe deserved to be dressed! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by troutie2161

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States