Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a favorite for both of my daughters. They just love to eat the sauce with white rice, so I double everything but the chicken breasts, which I cut back to only 4. I also only cook it on low for 6 hours to be sure the chicken doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
great flavor, but did a few changes. Put half the chicken but same amount of spices and liquids, except increase sherry and cheese to 1 cup each. I also added some veggies as recommended by other reviewers and shredded the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I didn't have paprika, lemon juice or cream of celery soup but it turned out good anyway. I will try it again with all the ingredients. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Not that Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
In the 21 years of marriage, my hubby has given me more kudos on this crockpot chicken recipe over any other! It is simple & served w/rice-Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Was easy and okay. I added onions, celery, and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenessa French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
kind of blah with reduced fat soup. if i make again i will use regular soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great base...needed a little doctoring up. So a big pet peeve of mine is when someone totally changes the recipe and then gives it a bad review. I made the recipe as is, came home and tasted it and then made changes. Add apx 1 T of its better than boulion chicken base. It makes a huge difference. Then I shredded the chicken, and made a corn starch slurry using 2 T cream for the liquid. I then added 1/4 cup light sour cream. This now tastes awesome. So I am giving the base recipe 3 stars, but the doctored up one gets 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I thought this turned out very dry...should have doubled the sauce. it kinda reminded me of tuna casserole...on the other hand it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Although I thought this recipe was a good base, I took the advice of some other reviewers and modified it slightly. I used 4 chicken breasts, subbed cream of broccoli for celery soup, and also added 2 garlic cloves and chopped onion. About 30 minutes before time to eat I tossed in the parm and a bag of frozen broccoli. I think adding a veg to the gravy made it more of a meal, served over white rice and with a side salad. It was really delicious, definitely will have it again. Sooo EASY! I thought the lemon juice and sherry added to the flavors of the sauce, made this recipe stand out from every other chicken w/ creamed soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States