Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I thought this turned out very dry...should have doubled the sauce. it kinda reminded me of tuna casserole...on the other hand it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Although I thought this recipe was a good base, I took the advice of some other reviewers and modified it slightly. I used 4 chicken breasts, subbed cream of broccoli for celery soup, and also added 2 garlic cloves and chopped onion. About 30 minutes before time to eat I tossed in the parm and a bag of frozen broccoli. I think adding a veg to the gravy made it more of a meal, served over white rice and with a side salad. It was really delicious, definitely will have it again. Sooo EASY! I thought the lemon juice and sherry added to the flavors of the sauce, made this recipe stand out from every other chicken w/ creamed soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made exact the same way as Cooking 101 suggested except used 1tbsp sherry and the rest chicken broth & only had cream of mushroom soup. I made 3 breasts with the amount of sauce for 5 and after 8 1/2 hrs on low chicken came out very moist & tender & falling apart BUT just didn't pack a flavor punch. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is amazing! Made mashed potatoes to go with it. Add rolls and that's ALL you need! I could eat just the gravy with the potatoes - yummmo! The gravy would also be amazing on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The chicken comes out tender and tasty. I need to add something to it or, to me, it is just another chicken in cream of mushroom soup. Play around with it to make it unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I've been using this recipe for a couple years and am just getting around to reviewing it! Sorry! We make this at least once a month, it's a total favorite. When you're in the mood for a savory, melt in your mouth meal, this is it. It smells soooo good when you walk in the door, too! Love it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was something different. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ouida

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I didn't really care for this. I think it may have been the paprika. Something just tasted odd about it. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for Sunday lunch, setting it on low at around 7 a.m. and it was ready at 1 p.m. I only used 3 chicken breasts with the same amount of soup so this wouldn't have been enough sauce with the full amount of chicken. Very good flavor and my whole family (3 children) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Super delicious. I used Chicken stock instead of sherry. So tender. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States