Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Tasty and forgiving recipe. I threw five frozen chicken breasts into the crock pot and followed the rest of the recipe as written, until I realized I was out of sherry. I used some marsala wine instead, figuring that was close enough. I'm sure the taste is different, but it's still great. I also put in about 2 cups of mushrooms and next time might chop up some celery as well. I cooked it on high for about six hours and served with egg noodles. This is easy and delicious comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this for dinner last night, needing an easy recipe that I could just forget about since I had a lot to do and wouldn't have much time to spend on cooking. I read through some of the reviews before actually making this, and ended up tweaking the recipe using some of the tips I read on here. I only had 3 chicken breasts, and rubbed them with a mixture of 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/4 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 tsp paprika. Put them in the crockpot and sprinkled with 1 tbsp of lemon juice. For the sauce I mixed one can cream of mushroom with one can cream of celery and 1/2 cup white wine. Poured it over the chicken and topped with about 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese and a handful of mozzarella. Then cooked it on low for about 6 hours. Right before serving, I shredded the chicken and just mixed it all with the sauce. Served it with butter and herb rice and it was delicious! My husband even got seconds which rarely happens. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Cutting down on salt? in place of using celery salt...use celery flakes. Use low sodium soups. I also use garlic or onion powder when recipes call for the salt versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I would give this 3.5 stars if I could. It was very easy to prepare, the chicken was pretty tender, but the flavor lacked something. I don't know what else it needed...I will play around w/ it (add some garlic & some other seasonings) next time I make it and see what I can add. I did use cream of mushroom and cream of chkn (didn't have cream of celery) and added some mushrooms. I cooked it on high for 4 hours. I used 6 (not 10) chicken breasts and there was plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It was very good! My Boyfriend works days while I work over the dinner hour and it was the perfect dish for him to come home too. After all the night before my tall skinny boyfriend has decided to eat whole pizza by himself so I decided he needed something alittle bit more healthy. When he came home he said the whole house just smelled so warm and comforting. I didn't measure any of the ingredients just kinda eyed what i thought looked good. It turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe,minus the celery salt & added carrots,cubed potatoes & mushrooms. My Hubby & I didnt care for it. We thought it 'lacked' taste. However, having to add a handful of fresh parm cheese per dish made a difference. So w/o the parm cheese we thought it was very bland. Thk you tho,for the recipe & various reviews that I typically scan while making a decision on what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was so excited for this, but my husband & I both thought it was bland & just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love this recipe!!! Easy, quick and ready when you get home from work!!! I serve over Basmati rice or rotini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is very flavorful. I added fresh mushrooms to the recipe and when it was done, I mixed in some spinach. We ate it over noodles. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Pretty good, but I wouldn't call it delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States