Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great - made exactly as written and it was delicious with mashed potatoes. The others at the lunch table were envious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The kids really like this. I used frozen chicken breasts right from the freezer (does not even take longer to cook) so I didn't brown them or season them. I put all the seasonings with the soup mixture and used less chicken than it called for because I basically just threw my chicken into the crockpot until I ran out of room. Since it was so saucy at the end, I cooked egg noodles very al dente and added them to the crockpot to finish there. I did this after the crockpot was off. They soaked up much of the sauce and was very tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband said this could be his new favorite crockpot recipe. I added extra sherry. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe. It's a tasty, easy prep weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I used 8 chicken breasts, and added 2 cups of mushrooms for the last hour. For both soups I used the 98% fat free variety. I followed others advice here and did not add celery or table salt, which I am glad I did not as we thought it was on the cusp of being too salty. It seemed too thick towards the end so I thinned it with approx. 1 cup water and 1/2 cup white wine. We served this over couscous (hubby's favorite) and served with a tossed salad. The most delicious "Quick & Easy" recipe I have tried in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Keeper very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This just did not taste good to us. The chicken came out moist but the flavor was not good. My husband asked me if my chicken tasted like tuna. It sort of did! The sauce was much thinner than I imagined and we did not care for the flavor of it. I had to promise to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
simple. easy. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Well liked by everyone in the family including a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Maine, USA
Living In: Bradford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was decent. The only change I made was to sprinkle the chicken first with lemon pepper. That was tasty. The only minus is that the chicken breasts were a little dry. I'll try with bone in chicken next time. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States