Chicken David Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
We loved this! Didn't have any salami so I did without but otherwise followed the recipe. It does seem like some of the steps could be doubled up in order to reduce prep time. I also had to add a little bit of butter before frying the chicken breasts because the pan was dry. Otherwise the taste was great and cannot wait to make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very tasty! I would definitely make this again. I added 5-6 cloves of garlic and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
As I sit here typing, I am eating leftovers of this fantastic dish. This was the best chicken recipe I had used in a long time. I did leave out the sherry because I didn't have any but even without it was superb. I also have to disagree with some of the other reviews: There definitely need to be more orange foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This is a great recipe, not too salty at all! It is easy to prepare and is an easy way to dress up chicken breasts for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
it was pretty good, but didnt care for the prosciutto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Way too salty and not appealing to the eye (a horrible orangy color). Wouldn't recommend this for a dinner party, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
One word to describe it...SALTY!!! I didn't even add the salt it called for because I suspected it would be that way. Very good if there was a way to cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
excellent dish, then save the left over sauce (if there is any) and use it with another dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This dish is simply fantastic! I loved every minute of cooking it - takes some time, but it is so simple! And the clean up was so easy - everything is cooked in one skillet! This is a dish we will definitely be making for friends and family in the very near future. I highly recommend serving it with some hearty bread - you'll want something to sop up the amazing sauce with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Very good, even tasted good reheated the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States