Chicken David Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was an absolutely delicious dish! I cut everything in half since there's only two of us and it still came out perfectly. Oh, also I omitted the prosciuto and salami. The sauce was um um delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was a wonderful and tasty recipe. The sauce was to die for. The only change I made was eliminate the salami and used imported Italian proscuitto. (less salty and more tasty in my opinion). I also used home made marinara sauce from a local deli. winpaul from Ottawa, Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. I've made this several times and it gets better every time. I do double the amounts used for the sauce because it is SO flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Easily one of the best recipes on this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was an excellent recipe--a great company dinner. I only had three chicken breast halves, so there was plenty of the delicious sauce. I also added a jar of drained artichokes because we really like them. I did not add any salt which was a good move as the prosciutto and salami are plenty salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Great recipe. The sauce had a wonderful flavour. I omitted the salami as I didn't have any on hand. It tasted so good without it I probably won't bother adding it next time either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I make ALOT of recipes from All Recipes and this is THE best one i have found/made. Excellent flavor and I will be making this at dinner parties that i host. Tip- Do go out and buy Sherry, do not substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
My husband and I loved this dish. We used Low Sodium chicken broth, a very dry sherry, and the dish was perfect!!!! The longer the chicken simmered, the better the taste! We will definately serve this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
We loved this! Didn't have any salami so I did without but otherwise followed the recipe. It does seem like some of the steps could be doubled up in order to reduce prep time. I also had to add a little bit of butter before frying the chicken breasts because the pan was dry. Otherwise the taste was great and cannot wait to make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very tasty! I would definitely make this again. I added 5-6 cloves of garlic and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States