Chicken David Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
LOVE this Chicken recipe. So tasty. I did however cut the amount of salami and proscuitto in half on accident and am glad I did. It was a salty dish which I really love and is great without the full amount of meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
loved this- easy to make used chicken thighs, about a cup of sliced mushroom, just happened to have the 1/2 cup (or so) or sherry, marinara sauce had whole cherry tomato--it was great; cooked chicken and kept warm as others recommended and made sauce. Just the sauce alone on a pasta would be great. I'll double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have made this several times now, and as suggested by others, I used fat free half and half. I also coked the chicken first, then added mushrooms, onions, garlic, prosciutto, and salami. Everything else the same, and I served with orzo with basil and parmesean from this site...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The sauce in this recipe was VERY good. Not at all bland like another reviewer stated. Followed recipe exactly, just doubled the sauce because I needed 5 breasts. The prosciutto and salami add incredible flavor. The sherry is not overpowering as long as you follow directions and reduce by half. I do suggest using thinner chicken breasts. Mine were quite thick and took extra time to cook through and since they basically stew in the sauce for a bit they came out a little dry. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Delectable.. My sauce was a little runny but other than that.. excellant. I would have never thought of combining marinara and cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was just amazing. I did not have any Sherry so I used white wine, I didn't have any mushrooms. Can't wait to try the recipe again with the mushrooms. Can't wait for the leftovers tonight. Thanks for adding this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
So very easy and tastes great. DH wants me to serve it to guests arriving in February. I'm going to use the extra sauce with noodles tommorow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! Following the reviews, I browned the chicken first, removed the chicken from the pan, and followed the rest of the steps, doubling the sauce. I did omit the salami and salt and used red wine instead of the sherry (out of sherry). I returned the chicken to the pan and simmered until it was the consistency I wanted. I served with orzo, salad, and herbed toasted bread. Next time, I will use a low sodium broth (was a little salty even though I didn't add salt - and I love salty), and I will mix the orzo right in while it's simmering instead of cooking separetly. Cant' wait to get at the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe is sooo good. I had an italian friend tell me that this was the best chicken dish he had ever had in his life. I made just a few changes for personal taste only. I used about 8-10 chicken tenders instead of breast. I didn't add mushrooms because I don't care for them. I added about 1/2 cup of fresh grated parmesan cheese to the sauce and use a full cup of marinara. Exellent Dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have had this recipe in my recipe box for 4 years!!! I finally made it and am so glad I did. It was scrumptious! However, I didn't have sherry so I used white wine and it turned out great. Served this over pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States