Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is a winner! The sauce is so velvety and delicious. I added a clove of garlic to the mushroom mixture because we love garlic. Also, I used only one skillet for everything. Brown the chicken,remove it; add the mushrooms, seasonings and wine & reduce it. Then add soup mixture to same skillet. Pour over the chicken and bake. Then you have only one skillet to wash! This recipe is a MUST TRY! You won't be disappointed!!! For the reviewers who thought it was bland, just add more rosemary, thyme & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a good recipe. This was the first time I made it and I wanted to share some things I did to cut down on the fat and calories. I used half the amount of butter, reduced fat soups, and fat free half and half (instead of the heavy cream). My husband and I thought it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Danielle, I wish I could give this more than five stars because this recipe is certainly worth it! Not only delicious, but also a great company dish. My family raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
My family really enjoyed this. Think this is an adult dish. Really tasted great on a cold fall night. Served it with broccoli and french bread. Made ahead in morning and popped it in the oven for 45min. at 300. Served over noodles as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have been making a variation of this recipe for over 5 years. I do not put in the herbs, and I place my meat & sauce atop white rice rather than pasta (it's less messy and the rice absorbs the moisture and flavor so well). Everyone I've ever shared it with has said that it's simply "TO DIE FOR"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Aboslutely fabulous! I used golden mushroom soup, added a envelope of italian dressing mix, and a dollup of onion and chive cream cheese. SErved over angel hair. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe!! I'm definitely not a cook and even I pulled this one off. The chicken was moist and delicious. I didn't have any rosemary or thyme to use, but it still came out delicious. My boyfriend even said it was gourmet restaurant quality. I will definitely be making this dish over and over again. Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
We loved it - sauce like velvet. One serving very satisfying. Used cream sherry instead of marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I loved this and so did my family, but instead of using the chicken drippings, I used the mushroom pan for the sauce ,1/2 cup chick broth, and didnt have marsala so I subbed with white wine. I served over x-tra wide egg noodles, so yummy. Cant wait for leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
A classic in my book...I've made it several times and its always great. Don't substitute milk for cream though, it's just not the same! And using cream of chicken soup "with herbs" added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States