Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Awesome recipe!! I do not like mushroom soup so I just used the cream of chicken soup. Subsituted tarragon for the rosemary and thyme. Will make this for a church banquet. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I made Chicken Danielle for supper tonight. The only two sounds I heard were chewing and WOW! Any meal that makes my family say WOW! is a definite 5 star keeper! Instead of pasta I served it over Stove Top stuffing,which was very good. Next time they want to try the pasta. The chicken was extremely moist and tender. THank you, Thank you, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is NOT worth the time it takes to prepare, the price of the chicken or the fat content. It tastes like canned soup over noodles! Yuck. My husband said, "don't make this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY DEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I loved this. The flavor was awesome! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This turned out too soupy, it took too long to make, and I thought the marsala wine was too strong. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good, and we liked how the marsala wine aded a very nice flavor, (I also thought it helped to cover up the canned soup taste, I was leary about making this, as I try to avoid the cream of "whatever" soup gravy that is used all to often in recipes!) But the wine helped! I thought the sauce could have been a bit thicker, but overall was very good and I will probably make it again, maybe only using one can of soup and maybe thickening it with a bit of flour instead, it did make A LOT of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was one of the best of the many wonderful recipes I've tried from this site. The chicken was tender, juicy and flavorful and the sauce was absolutely delicious. This is one of those rare dinners that my husband and kids all really enjoyed. Would also be a great dish for company. Will be making this one often. Thanks for sharing Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Really good, the marsala added a lovely sweetness. I used only cream of mushroom soup as I didn't have cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
We liked this a lot. I decided to do everything on the stovetop and didn't bother with putting anything in the oven. Also served as it was with no noodles. We thought it was good. I did add some more marsala and used only skim milk as I was out of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Yum! I picked out the recipe and dear hubby prepared this for us. He subbed Italian seasonings for the rosemary and thyme (he refuses to cook with rosemary since that is his ex-wife's name - lol) and subbed egg noodles in. We don't care for mushrooms so we omitted. This is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States