Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I'd had this at a restaurant... and then they quit serving it :( When I decided to find a recipe to make it myself, I was so lucky to have tried this one first. OMG! It's so great and so versatile (I made with 2 cans sliced mushrooms, drained and white wine the first time b/c that's all I had and it was still awesome). Great with Garlic Green Beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This recipe wasn't very good. It tasted like canned soup, chicken, and noodles. It makes a lot of sauce and no one was remotely interested in the left-overs. My boyfriend likened it to cafeteria food. I definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
So good. Deffinetly worth the time to prepare. I substitute the wine for chicken broth though and if I don;t want to wait all the time to bake it I cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces and add them to the sauce which i just simmer on the stove, always a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was SOOO awesome!! I sprinkled the chicken with garlic salt before cooking, and added a bit more of each of the seasonings. Served with homemade sweet white bread, broccoli and salad for Father's Day. I love the taste of the Marsala, and the sauce was so velvety and smooth. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Awesome recipe!! I do not like mushroom soup so I just used the cream of chicken soup. Subsituted tarragon for the rosemary and thyme. Will make this for a church banquet. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I made Chicken Danielle for supper tonight. The only two sounds I heard were chewing and WOW! Any meal that makes my family say WOW! is a definite 5 star keeper! Instead of pasta I served it over Stove Top stuffing,which was very good. Next time they want to try the pasta. The chicken was extremely moist and tender. THank you, Thank you, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is NOT worth the time it takes to prepare, the price of the chicken or the fat content. It tastes like canned soup over noodles! Yuck. My husband said, "don't make this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY DEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I loved this. The flavor was awesome! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This turned out too soupy, it took too long to make, and I thought the marsala wine was too strong. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good, and we liked how the marsala wine aded a very nice flavor, (I also thought it helped to cover up the canned soup taste, I was leary about making this, as I try to avoid the cream of "whatever" soup gravy that is used all to often in recipes!) But the wine helped! I thought the sauce could have been a bit thicker, but overall was very good and I will probably make it again, maybe only using one can of soup and maybe thickening it with a bit of flour instead, it did make A LOT of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States