Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I usually have a problem overcooking chicken, due to when I was a child I had Salmonella. But..let me tell you..this chicken came out MOIST as anything! I could not believe it! I didn't have Marsala wine, so I used white wine instead, and even my husband (who was born and raised in the south, and only likes chicken fried), devoured it! My 4 year old absolutely loved it! I served it over linguine, and used a french baugette to sop up all the savory "gravy". This is a definate keeper. Thanks so much! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbsintheMinded0

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Made this exactly from directions. Liked by all. An easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
very rich and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I'd had this at a restaurant... and then they quit serving it :( When I decided to find a recipe to make it myself, I was so lucky to have tried this one first. OMG! It's so great and so versatile (I made with 2 cans sliced mushrooms, drained and white wine the first time b/c that's all I had and it was still awesome). Great with Garlic Green Beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This recipe wasn't very good. It tasted like canned soup, chicken, and noodles. It makes a lot of sauce and no one was remotely interested in the left-overs. My boyfriend likened it to cafeteria food. I definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
So good. Deffinetly worth the time to prepare. I substitute the wine for chicken broth though and if I don;t want to wait all the time to bake it I cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces and add them to the sauce which i just simmer on the stove, always a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was SOOO awesome!! I sprinkled the chicken with garlic salt before cooking, and added a bit more of each of the seasonings. Served with homemade sweet white bread, broccoli and salad for Father's Day. I love the taste of the Marsala, and the sauce was so velvety and smooth. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Awesome recipe!! I do not like mushroom soup so I just used the cream of chicken soup. Subsituted tarragon for the rosemary and thyme. Will make this for a church banquet. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I made Chicken Danielle for supper tonight. The only two sounds I heard were chewing and WOW! Any meal that makes my family say WOW! is a definite 5 star keeper! Instead of pasta I served it over Stove Top stuffing,which was very good. Next time they want to try the pasta. The chicken was extremely moist and tender. THank you, Thank you, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is NOT worth the time it takes to prepare, the price of the chicken or the fat content. It tastes like canned soup over noodles! Yuck. My husband said, "don't make this again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY DEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States