Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Nice change for me. It still had the Marsala taste but creamier. I thought it turned out great. I made this recipe almost as written. I just added garlic powder when seasoning. Thanks, Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Delicious! It does require some cleanup, but it is worth it! I actually used a bit more Marsala and found the sauce wonderful. There was no saude left over here. I will be making this again and again! It was a delightful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Quite good - I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I agree with one of the other reviewers, I'm surprised this doesn't have more reviews. I also found this recipe several years ago and it has now become our Christmas Dinner tradition. Because of the size of our family and the open house atmosphere at Christmas we make a big pot of pasta and several sauces for the top. This recipe is always there and always goes fast. I've also made it and then put it in the crockpot and taken it to work for a potluck; it was a success there too. Don't change the recipe and you will be very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Very Very Good! This compares to any chicken marsala recipe out there. Although 10 times easier! I like to add more rosemary, thyme, and marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was good and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This is a very good and easy chicken dish to make. The kids liked it too! I used 5 of the thin sliced breasts from Foster Farms and there was way too much sauce. I did cut the Marsala wine down by 1/4 cup as some reviewers said and the sauce was the perfect consistency. Next time I think I will use 1 can of soup (I used a combo of Cream of Chicken and Cream of Mushroom by Campbells - I have never seen the two mixed together)and cut down a bit on the heavy cream. I wasted alot of the sauce that just went down the drain. Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I must say that I'm surprised this recipe doesn't have more reviews. I found it on here back in 2002 and have been making it ever since. This is a big kid-pleasing recipe. All of my picky eaters ask for it, and my husband LOVES it. I don't really understand the "soup over noodles" comments - maybe they omitted an ingredient or skipped a step. I love this recipe and will continue making it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I hate to say it, but add my name to the "canned soup over noodles" list. For the time it took to make this recipe, plus the high fat content and expectation involved, I was extremely disappointed. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States