Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fantastic! Only used 6 tbsp butter but think I will cut it down to 4 next time. Used one pan cooking the chicken first then the mushrooms added about 2 cloves of garlic with them, then added the soups and cream. Will definitely be making again and soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Totally AMAZING. So easy too! Tastes like it came from a fancy Italian restaurant. My husband & I LOVED this! Thanks so much Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
make as is...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devikam2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
After reading the other ratings, I was really disapointed with this recipe. My husband and I didn't like it at all. After spending so much time in the kitchen to make this, we ended up not even eating it. The sauce was too strong and very salty. I think I will stick with a basic chicken marsala recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this for out-of-town company and they thought it was amazing. My husband and I liked it too - very rich and filling. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I feel it's a little more time-consuming than other similar chicken marsala recipes. It's worth the effort occasionally though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! I did cook mushrooms and soup in same pan... browned chicken in olive oil. Also, added more Marsala wine and more of the spices. Brushed italian bread with olive oil and added chopped rosemary and thyme to complete the meal!!! Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHES408

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
After reading all of the fantastic reviews I thought how could I possibly go wrong with this recipe! I noted a few negative reviews, but disregarded them. Unfortunately, I have to agree with those reviews. The preparation time was very lengthy and the meal was barely edible. I have to assume that this was because I didn't like the overpowering sweetness of the Marsala (even though I added 1/4 cup less than recommended). Obviously, the flavour is for some and not for others. If you're not a fan of sweet flavourings in savoury meals than avoid this one. P.S. Sorry Danielle :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AusMAd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is very tasty, I only gave it 4 stars b/c I made it all on top of the stove - removing the chicken (I used tenderloins, sliced) after it was browned and then adding the rest, then adding the chicken back in and letting it simmer for a while and it was very tasty. I bet it is even better in the oven as written, when I have more time I'll try it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have used this recipe several times (in my own variation, using the meat and sauce over rice instead of noodles and omitting the herb). It is a "HIT" every time !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This went over really well at my house. I agree with reviewer Robin, there is no need to use more than one skillet. Just remove the chicken to the 9 x 13 pan and continue on with the remaining ingredients in the same pan. I rarely use heavy cream but happened to have some on hand so used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/4 cup lowfat milk. I think you could even sub all lowfat milk and get a good result (or maybe a combination of lowfat milk and light sour cream). I served over sphagetti noodles. Added garlic with the mushrooms. Also used olive oil in place of some of the butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States