Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I have four really picky eaters to feed (my husband and three sons) and they absolutely loved this one (my oldest even asked me to put this in his lunch tomorrow)! I omitted the mushrooms as I am allergic, used sherry since I didn't have marsala on hand and added garlic. Leaving out the mushrooms cut the prep time to about 10 minutes. I will make this again soon and use the marsala, which I think we will like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I just made this and even my finicky daughter loved it. The only modifications I made was I cooked everything in one pan like some of the other reviews suggested and I added onions and wow was it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I read a few reviews stating that it was too sweet. USE DRY MARSALA...marsala comes in either dry or sweet. Use DRY! It will be fantastic and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Good recipe and easy to do. In all honesty, we only did this one because my DD name is Danielle. However, it was good and will do it again. I added a touch of EVOO and garlic/cheese to the linguine before tossing it with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The sauce was good even though I did some tweeking (no mushrooms and instead of sherry i used white wine). The chicken turned out tough I will not cook on the pan the next time or next time i will only cook for 2 minutes instead of 4 minutes. Served with egg noodles. My ten year old loved it my husband loved it also except for the tough chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Fantastic!! Not good to double though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
made it tonight over butter noodles !!! AWESOME !!! I used one pot just like the other person said ...also sprinkled parmesan on it at the table.... didn't need to but everything tastes better with cheese !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fantastic! Only used 6 tbsp butter but think I will cut it down to 4 next time. Used one pan cooking the chicken first then the mushrooms added about 2 cloves of garlic with them, then added the soups and cream. Will definitely be making again and soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Totally AMAZING. So easy too! Tastes like it came from a fancy Italian restaurant. My husband & I LOVED this! Thanks so much Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
make as is...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devikam2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States