Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is freakin' good!!! LOVED by all! Not a scrap left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was easy and made alot of sauce to bathe noodles in, but it was just ok. The sauce turned out thick and creamy but the Marsala flavor was a little overwhelming. I actually had a can of cream of mushroom and cream of chicken in my cabinet that I was trying to use up, so that was my main reason for trying this recipe. I would not go out of my way to make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe! The only change I made was to add garlic because we are garlic lovers in our house. I have 4 kids 5 and under and they all loved this! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Our friends had us over for dinner this weekend and made this dish. They followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it! Even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I rated this a 4 just because the steps involved are way too many. I used one pan to make the chicken and sauce to serve over the pasta. I didn't use heavy cream (none in the house) so just added more Marsala wine. I also used cream of celery rather than cream of chicken. I had cooked chicken on hand so used that. Very tasty served with a garnish of green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I have four really picky eaters to feed (my husband and three sons) and they absolutely loved this one (my oldest even asked me to put this in his lunch tomorrow)! I omitted the mushrooms as I am allergic, used sherry since I didn't have marsala on hand and added garlic. Leaving out the mushrooms cut the prep time to about 10 minutes. I will make this again soon and use the marsala, which I think we will like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I just made this and even my finicky daughter loved it. The only modifications I made was I cooked everything in one pan like some of the other reviews suggested and I added onions and wow was it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I read a few reviews stating that it was too sweet. USE DRY MARSALA...marsala comes in either dry or sweet. Use DRY! It will be fantastic and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Good recipe and easy to do. In all honesty, we only did this one because my DD name is Danielle. However, it was good and will do it again. I added a touch of EVOO and garlic/cheese to the linguine before tossing it with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Grell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The sauce was good even though I did some tweeking (no mushrooms and instead of sherry i used white wine). The chicken turned out tough I will not cook on the pan the next time or next time i will only cook for 2 minutes instead of 4 minutes. Served with egg noodles. My ten year old loved it my husband loved it also except for the tough chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States