Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Not sure what I think of this - I made it as is except the button mushrooms (my grocery was out) and it was good, but something tasted off. I haven't decided yet what to do differently next time. I do intend to make it again, but something needs to be adjusted a tiny little but. Consistency was great, very tender....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
yummm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Besides omitting the button mushrooms (just didn't have any) this recipe came out very well. Was very rich, a bit too rich for an every night dinner. The button mushrooms might have cut that richness just a bit. All of the family liked it (I have mid-older teens).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have been making a variation of this recipe for over 5 years. I do not put in the herbs, and I place my meat & sauce atop white rice rather than pasta (it's less messy and the rice absorbs the moisture and flavor so well). Everyone I've ever shared it with has said that it's simply "TO DIE FOR"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this pretty much following the recipe. I served it once over mashed potatoes and once over noodles. Everyone really liked it. I only used one pan to cut back on dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is freakin' good!!! LOVED by all! Not a scrap left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was easy and made alot of sauce to bathe noodles in, but it was just ok. The sauce turned out thick and creamy but the Marsala flavor was a little overwhelming. I actually had a can of cream of mushroom and cream of chicken in my cabinet that I was trying to use up, so that was my main reason for trying this recipe. I would not go out of my way to make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe! The only change I made was to add garlic because we are garlic lovers in our house. I have 4 kids 5 and under and they all loved this! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Our friends had us over for dinner this weekend and made this dish. They followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it! Even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I rated this a 4 just because the steps involved are way too many. I used one pan to make the chicken and sauce to serve over the pasta. I didn't use heavy cream (none in the house) so just added more Marsala wine. I also used cream of celery rather than cream of chicken. I had cooked chicken on hand so used that. Very tasty served with a garnish of green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States