Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved this, the sauce is amazing....I will def. make this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We did like this recipe. I dont know if I cared for this recipe over linguine since it was more like a gravy type sauce. If it was over any noodles, I would do egg noodles. But I think I would prefer this paired with rice and mashed potatoes. The sauce would be excellent for mashed taters! I did add in some sauteed garlic and extra seasonings. I did not use two separate skillets like the recipe suggests. I dont think it is needed. I also added in all the marsala wine at once to reduce down before adding the soups. This way you reduce all the alcohol out and arent left with a nasty alcohol flavored sauce from more alcohol being added in before baking. I went ahead and after all the sauce was made up, baked it like suggested. I think adding the chicken back into the skillet and covering it on low would come out just as good and save an extra dish to clean! Thats always a plus for me to save on dishes :D ! Thanks for the recipe! I will make again, only serving it with potatoes and rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish! So did da hubs who is normally a very picky eater and don't like mushrooms. The only thing he had a problem with was the chicken. He said it was a little bland but everything was great to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I LOVED this! We are eating a lot healthier now a days though so I changed it a bit. I made my own Cream of Chicken Soup and Cream of Mushroom Soup. I used Fat Free Heavy cream. Also I used all lowfat ing to make the cream soups. I used Best Life butter for the 8tbsp. Also Whole Wheat pasta. All in all this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleighd888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikkirogersdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I will be making this again. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NO2JROF4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was easy to make, and delicious! I used the Homemade Cream of Chicken soup recipe on here for that portion. Didn't have thyme, but this was great! Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious. I cooked everything in one pan, as well as added garlic and onion before I popped it in the oven. I used half the amount of butter, then sauteed the mushrooms, garlic, and onions in some flavored olive oil. Also, half and half works just fine. The linguine pasta holds the sauce really well, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States