Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I give it 5 stars, but my wife and kid (the more traditional fare eaters in our family) gave it 4, so 4.3 stars overall. both liked it, but their only complaint was that the sauce was a little heavy when made as directed. The chicken came out great! Next time, I'll thin the sauce a little bit which will give us one to add to our regular dinner rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight, we used only 2 cloves of garlic, 1 tsp of rosemary and followed the recipe as stated. We used white wine also, this turned out quite good but next time I will add more garlic, rosemary and thyme. I also found this a little time consuming taking 2 hours from start to end of eating. I will definitely make again when I have time to spend in the kitchen, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Great with pork sirloin chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Pacific, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Just made this tonight, amazing! I took notes from some of the other reviews. Added a little extra Rosemary to it, I did add the garlic as suggested and made it all in ONE pan! I also added two teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce... This dish is DELICIOUS!! The whole family loved it and we will make again for sure, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardnerTeam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A wonderful blend of favors. A rich creamy sauce. Thanks Danielle !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
SO GOOD! Made everything in one pan, added fresh garlic with the mush. and didn't use wine or cream, just chicken broth, turned out great! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I cooked this for dinner today. My husband says it is a keeper. I think I enjoyed the consistency of the sauce more than the taste of it. It is creamy and great with the toast I made from Italian bread. I used boneless thighs instead of breasts. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved this, the sauce is amazing....I will def. make this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We did like this recipe. I dont know if I cared for this recipe over linguine since it was more like a gravy type sauce. If it was over any noodles, I would do egg noodles. But I think I would prefer this paired with rice and mashed potatoes. The sauce would be excellent for mashed taters! I did add in some sauteed garlic and extra seasonings. I did not use two separate skillets like the recipe suggests. I dont think it is needed. I also added in all the marsala wine at once to reduce down before adding the soups. This way you reduce all the alcohol out and arent left with a nasty alcohol flavored sauce from more alcohol being added in before baking. I went ahead and after all the sauce was made up, baked it like suggested. I think adding the chicken back into the skillet and covering it on low would come out just as good and save an extra dish to clean! Thats always a plus for me to save on dishes :D ! Thanks for the recipe! I will make again, only serving it with potatoes and rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States