Chicken Curry III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This recipe is great! I did make a few adjustments by using half the yogurt, omitting the milk, and adding more coconut milk and ginger. I also used boneless chicken breasts that I cut into pieces and browned with the onion. It turned out very, very good and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Really good basic recipe, I made it and then made it again with these mods to the recipe: no ginger, no coconut milk, no yogurt 2 cups milk 8 oz sour cream replace 3 cloves garlic with whole garlic head replace 3 small onions with one large texas sweet onion Add 1 stick butter 2 large potatoes replaced with 7 medium potatoes cubed 4 pounds whole chicken replaced with 2 pounds chicken breast (skinless)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
The base for this recipe is great, but it was a little bland. To spice it up, I added two chicken bouillon cubes, 1 teaspoon of basil, 1/2 teaspoon sugar to balance the curry, and black pepper to taste. I also cut back the curry to 3 tablespoons, primarily because my family doesn't like it that spicy. I'd also suggest browning the chicken with the onion before adding the sauce to give it more color. I added some mushrooms, which were good if you like them. The sauce would be good with shrimp as well, but you might add 1 or 2 tablespoons of fish sauce instead of the chicken bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was a great meal. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular ones and it added a nice flavor. I'd cut the curry down to about 2-1/2 to 3 tablespoons, and add some red pepper flakes or tabasco. With a few personal tweeks, this is will be a dinner regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I thought this recipe was extordinary with a little extra splah of cheyenne pepper to taste. I also prefer to thicken the curry with a touch of cornstarch. Overall I think with some personal touches it becomes an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
I'm sorry to say, but this recipe was not very good. It was bland with a weird coconut taste. It also took forever to make. My family did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
OKay but needs something to give it some "umph".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Way too much curry...not a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States