Chicken Curry III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe was ok, feel free to reduce the amount of curry used, my house smelled like an Indian restaurant for days... I would make again but reduce the curry and increase the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe. We all loved it. I used chicken breasts instead of whole chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Tasted bland. Adding more spices did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe for chicken curry, I made it according to recipe,except I added some cayenne pepper. It turned out delicious, my family and I really enjoyed it....thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I added a whole bunch of extra stuff based on other reviews, but I just didn't like this that much. Thought it would be creamier and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fantastic!! I also used two cups coconut milk instead of regular milk. I left out the ginger. I sauted separately a yellow and orange pepper, onion, mushrooms, broccoli and tofu. I cooked the chicken beforehand. I used golden potatos. They needed about 30-35 minutes to cook in the sauce, then I added the chicken and veggies. My husband and I are huge curry fans and we both thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Made enough for a couple of meals and looked forward to each serving. My only issue (and it could be me) were the potatoes. Next time I will use potatoes that cook a little faster as I had to cook longer than I should have because potatoes were still hard and the chicken was slightly overcooked. But excellent flavor - will definitely share this recipe and will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My family and I love this recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken instead, and served beef samosas as a side. Thank you for sharing, I look forward to making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Warden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious! Added entire can of coconut milk, slightly decreased curry powder and added lots of salt. So good with lots of veggies and fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was so easy to make and tasted great! It was kind of bland so I added some chili sauce to it, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhills808

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States