Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Yep I finally found a curry chicken recipe that my wife & kids like. I used a little coconut milk but I didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2EatSoIGottaCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent, excellent! Made it twice and wouldn't change a thing! My husband took the leftovers and made a ramen soup with it. BEST ramen soup EVER! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added 3 sliced carrots, a bunch of snow peas, broccoli, and mushrooms and cooked them with the chicken and served it with rice. I would also add some corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Sorry, maybe it was the curry...we didn't care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this recipe as stated, except I used all chicken legs instead of the whole chicken, left out the cayenne cause it was already pretty spicy, and I added a little red curry paste at the end because I didn't think it had quite enough curry flavor. I probably should have listened to the other reviews that said to cut back on the cinnamon. While I was cooking, my husband asked why the whole house smelled like cinammon! I thought nothing of it, since cinammon is pretty aromatic, but in the finished product it was definately a little overpowering. Next time i'll probably try adding a can of coconut milk to mellow the spice and thicken the mix a little bit. Oh yeah and only use like half the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This tasted like the chicken curry I get in Indian restaurants. I love Indian food but the wife doesn't so I can't satisfy my craving very often. I used bonesless, skinless thighs and a little more salt. This was wonderful. I would like to try another curry powder. McCormick is fine but I would probably get something better and cheaper at an authentic market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe especially for the short amount of time it took to make it. I only used 2 onions and 1.5 lbs of chicken. It could probably use a bit more salt and something to thicken it a bit. Otherwise, very tasty. I served it over basmati rice. My boyfriend loved it; I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revellee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
It was good, I had to add a lot more curry than it called for along with more paprika and cumin to get the taste I wanted. I used a slow cooker and got good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
this recipe was alright. To me it was kinda plain. So i added some coconut milk, and some fish sauce. Then it was much better=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. I did use coconut milk instead of the water. I also added a bit of chicken broth. Next time I'll use all coconut milk and maybe add a little more curry or add tumeric. Overall, it is something I'll be cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States