Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added 3 sliced carrots, a bunch of snow peas, broccoli, and mushrooms and cooked them with the chicken and served it with rice. I would also add some corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Sorry, maybe it was the curry...we didn't care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this recipe as stated, except I used all chicken legs instead of the whole chicken, left out the cayenne cause it was already pretty spicy, and I added a little red curry paste at the end because I didn't think it had quite enough curry flavor. I probably should have listened to the other reviews that said to cut back on the cinnamon. While I was cooking, my husband asked why the whole house smelled like cinammon! I thought nothing of it, since cinammon is pretty aromatic, but in the finished product it was definately a little overpowering. Next time i'll probably try adding a can of coconut milk to mellow the spice and thicken the mix a little bit. Oh yeah and only use like half the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This tasted like the chicken curry I get in Indian restaurants. I love Indian food but the wife doesn't so I can't satisfy my craving very often. I used bonesless, skinless thighs and a little more salt. This was wonderful. I would like to try another curry powder. McCormick is fine but I would probably get something better and cheaper at an authentic market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe especially for the short amount of time it took to make it. I only used 2 onions and 1.5 lbs of chicken. It could probably use a bit more salt and something to thicken it a bit. Otherwise, very tasty. I served it over basmati rice. My boyfriend loved it; I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revellee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
It was good, I had to add a lot more curry than it called for along with more paprika and cumin to get the taste I wanted. I used a slow cooker and got good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
this recipe was alright. To me it was kinda plain. So i added some coconut milk, and some fish sauce. Then it was much better=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. I did use coconut milk instead of the water. I also added a bit of chicken broth. Next time I'll use all coconut milk and maybe add a little more curry or add tumeric. Overall, it is something I'll be cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a great basic to go off of and the spices can be altered to fit any taste preferences. I always add a little milk or cream to it, as well as use chicken stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I've made this recipe twice, making just 3 additions. I add cornstarch, as others suggested. I add a bag of spinach at the end of cooking. I also add plain yogurt and stir it in. Yum. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States