Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used chicken breast cut into pieces and didn't have a bay leaf on hand and it was awesome. Another time I made this I didn't have the tomato paste so i used ketchup....still amazing. Sometimes i use splenda rather than sugar...amazing. This dish just can't go wrong, my boyfriend makes requests for is all the time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this dish with red curry. I cooked the onions and spices just as the recipe calls for, I poured that over my chicken thighs, carrots, potatoes and chicken broth in the crock pot and cooked on high till the chicken was done about 3 hrs. This dish went fast. Everyone loved it. tasted like a traditional Indian dish that we order at a local place and pay 5 times as much for. I served this with curry rice, white rice and some buttered and toasted tortillas. so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love this recipe.I've Been using it for 10 years now. There is nothing I would do differently. If you want a great homemade curry, try this one. It is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I've never had Chicken Curry before but I had a request and decided to try this one out. It was totally enjoyed by everyone including me! I did used skinless chicken breast cut into chunks. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The recipe was good. It had a lot of flavor except it did need a lot more salt. Putting rice underneath definitely added a texture and taste. I put a little too much ginger, so it was an overpowering ginger taste. I stir-fryed it in a pan, very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I liked this recipe. I sauteed the onions spices as directed then put them in a crock pot with the chicken. I used drumsticks and thighs, bone in. I removed the skin. Next time I would use bone in breasts. I wouldn't put as much water in the pot as I did this time. I have lots of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
We love curry and this one was a disappointment. It smelled amazing, but lacked flavor. We feel adding the water diluted the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I was looking for a recipe very similar to my own because I'm not at home but want curry. I haven't made it in so long I've forgotten half the ingredients and needed a reminder. As I looked the ingredients over my recipe came back to me (of course). I didn't really change anything, just added potatoes because that's what I usually do, of course I fry them first, I also put everything in the slow cooker. I usually add coconut milk but didn't have any so I didn't bother. BTW, coconut milk in curry is better than yoghurt in my book. The recipe smells delish and tastes even better. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Yep I finally found a curry chicken recipe that my wife & kids like. I used a little coconut milk but I didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2EatSoIGottaCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent, excellent! Made it twice and wouldn't change a thing! My husband took the leftovers and made a ramen soup with it. BEST ramen soup EVER! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29

Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States