Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I might try this again, since I'm the one that messed up the recipe and it probably deserves another chance. I added potatoes without adjusting the salt and ended up with the blandest curry in the world. Like I said, that's my own fault and I'll give it another shot sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
was expecting more of an indian curry but this 1 is still good had to tweak it a lil but its still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve2464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
we liked this one, I didn't add the pepper because my brother doesn't like spicy, but i think, it could use some more salt and cornstarch. but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derabeja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Udine, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Thisis pretty good if you like curry. I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alief, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
very bland. Needs yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Hubby said the best curry I've made and satisfied the curry craving. I only changed a few things, used chicken broth in place of water, left out the lemon and sprinkled some Goya Adobe seasoning along with the other spices. We like spicy food, so I did use the full 1/2 t of cayenne pepper. Also I thickened the sauce with about 2 1/2 T of corn starch dissolved in water. Lastly I let it simmer for about an hour served with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zarmstrong
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious as well as super quick and easy! I experimented with a couple of variations but the one that I liked most was when I used 10oz of Chicken Broth and 10oz of Plain Yoghurt instead of the water and then gradually added Corn Starch to thicken. I like my curries with a lot of sauce and creamy and this came out perfect! I also only added 1/4 Tsp of the Cayenne as I don't do too well with spicy. I would recommend having the spices all pre-prepared in the two steps so that you can just dump in when the recipe calls. I didn't do this the first time and ended up in a mess. I make eoough for the six servings and put the remaining into freezer bags and then take one out before I go to work which is defrosted by the time I get home and then I just heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. Next time I'd put in maybe 1/2 teaspoon of ground cinnamon - maybe 3/4 but not the entire teaspoon. It wasn't too overpowering, but I wish that spice would've fell a bit more to the background. I will definitely make again - it was delicious served over coconut rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAIGAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great recipe. I usually substitute 1tbsp of the curry powder for 1tbsp garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is simple to make and very delicious and the aroma is to die for. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States