Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was WAY too spicy for me, I ate two bites and had to give the rest to my roommate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is quite yummy! My 1st time ever making curry and so simple! I did add 1 tsp of salt rather than the pinch and then a 1/2 cup minute rice to the last 5 minutes to add more filler. It was fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing such a Yummy simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent. I used PaigeCentral's idea of adding cream to it. Instead of her yogurt I added light sour creme (I didn't have plain yogurt). It was very tasty. I cooked everything according to the recipe and then placed it in the oven on 200F for 3 hours. I didn't add anything to thicken it because it absorb a lot of the juice and what was left I was able to pour on the rice. I used red curry (spicy) and omitted the pepper. Also, I used smoked paprika which was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this was a really good recipe. I added a bit more salt and curry then it called for. I also lightly seasoned my chicken prior to cooking it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very simple to make. Has descent flavor. Use the Jasmine rice. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Family all loved it! I did add some plain yogurt as suggested and didn't add the paprika or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was great! The best I have made, family loved it! Thanks for the recipe! Left out the bay leaf (didn't have any) and added more salt. This will be my go to curried chicken recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
really easy, really good. the slower you cook it and the longer, the more tender the chicken. i cooked it on low for 1 1/2 hours just waiting for my husband to get home from work. used 1/2 the chicken & onion, but full amount of everything else, b/c i like it saucy. used chicken broth instead of water. didn't have ginger & it still tasted great. can't wait to try it with ginger. added cut up baby carrots, would add peas and potatoes. added extra curry & salt. the lemon at the last minute really changes the flavor for the better. if you are tasting along the way, remember that! i felt like it needed something until i added the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I might try this again, since I'm the one that messed up the recipe and it probably deserves another chance. I added potatoes without adjusting the salt and ended up with the blandest curry in the world. Like I said, that's my own fault and I'll give it another shot sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
was expecting more of an indian curry but this 1 is still good had to tweak it a lil but its still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve2464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States