Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just made this a few hours ago, and it was great! I really liked the lemon juice added at the end, I've never made a curry with that ingredient before. I used chick peas, black beans, and peas instead of chicken because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I scaled back the recipe (and the calories) for just my husband and I by using about a pound of boneless skinless chicken thighs, only 1/2 a tsp of cinnamon, 1 large onion, 1 tbsp of olive oil and 1 cup of stock instead of water. I followed the rest of the recipe and simmered on the stove for 1 1/2 hours, stirring every 15 minutes or so. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was WAY too spicy for me, I ate two bites and had to give the rest to my roommate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is quite yummy! My 1st time ever making curry and so simple! I did add 1 tsp of salt rather than the pinch and then a 1/2 cup minute rice to the last 5 minutes to add more filler. It was fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing such a Yummy simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent. I used PaigeCentral's idea of adding cream to it. Instead of her yogurt I added light sour creme (I didn't have plain yogurt). It was very tasty. I cooked everything according to the recipe and then placed it in the oven on 200F for 3 hours. I didn't add anything to thicken it because it absorb a lot of the juice and what was left I was able to pour on the rice. I used red curry (spicy) and omitted the pepper. Also, I used smoked paprika which was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this was a really good recipe. I added a bit more salt and curry then it called for. I also lightly seasoned my chicken prior to cooking it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very simple to make. Has descent flavor. Use the Jasmine rice. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Family all loved it! I did add some plain yogurt as suggested and didn't add the paprika or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was great! The best I have made, family loved it! Thanks for the recipe! Left out the bay leaf (didn't have any) and added more salt. This will be my go to curried chicken recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
really easy, really good. the slower you cook it and the longer, the more tender the chicken. i cooked it on low for 1 1/2 hours just waiting for my husband to get home from work. used 1/2 the chicken & onion, but full amount of everything else, b/c i like it saucy. used chicken broth instead of water. didn't have ginger & it still tasted great. can't wait to try it with ginger. added cut up baby carrots, would add peas and potatoes. added extra curry & salt. the lemon at the last minute really changes the flavor for the better. if you are tasting along the way, remember that! i felt like it needed something until i added the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States