Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This is our favorite go to recipe when we want a good curry. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made this for a group of friends. I wanted to try out a curry dish. I followed the recipe as is. It went over pretty well and was pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
WELL DONE THAT WAS REALLY GOOD WITH SOME FLAT BREAD AND A CHILLED GLASS OF WINE YUM...OH YEAH I ADDED SOME FLOUR TO MAKE A GRAVY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was pretty good! My husband likes things a little on the hot side, so I added chili paste as well. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Fantastic curry! Everyone loved it, even the onion hater. Served with raisins and peanuts. The sweetness of the raisins added just the right touch. Will definately serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Yeah, this is a keeper. I scaled down the recipe for 4 servings. I used skinned chicken bone-in breasts cut in quarters. Added carrots and substitued chicken broth for the water as others noted. I also stirred in some plain yogurt at the end to thicken it up just a bit. Served with some couscous and made a really good curry dish. Hmm which wine to pair with it???....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The chicken is so moist and wonderfully basted in the curry sauce. De-LISH-ous (I know it's not spelled right, but it feels so good...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Fantastic recipe, I've been searching for a hearty curry like this for a long time! I followed others advice by only putting in 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and using chicken stock rather than water, I also blended the onions into a paste rather than frying them chopped. I added cornflour to thicken and organic half fat yoghurt to mellow the spices. There's lots of disgreement about spicyness - I like mild curries so I thought this was quite spicy, it your pallet is more suited to super hot then you probably need to add hotter/more curry powder and cayenne pepper. Fantastic, I will definitely use again and would use to entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Excellent! I used 1 pound chicken breast chunks, halved the curry since 3T seemed like a lot, halved the cayenne since I'm a wimp, and used only a small amount of onion/oil. Using other reviewers' suggestions, I used 2c chicken broth instead of water and added diced carrots for the last 5 minutes and served over rice. No, I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Great! Easy and Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States