Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marshall
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe. Needed a lot more salt. I'd like to try it with coconut milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
this was really good.. i used SUPERSWANKY28's tip about putting it in the crockpot and PaigeCentral's about adding a tbsp of cumin.. i added a couple of tsp's of salt and chopped up a couple of carrots, one potato, and one large zucchini and cooked them in the broth after the chicken was finished.. i used three chicken quarters instead of a whole chicken.. i won't talk about bf almost eating the entire thing.. but yes it was that good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Best curry I have ever made and so easy to make and tasted so good I did add vegetables and sultanas Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe is a family favorite and have been making it for 3 years!! I double the garlic, use chicken broth instead of water and omit the cayenne pepper and lemon at the end and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fantastic. The only change I would make is to cut the amount of lemon juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Mine was a little dry, will add more liquids to it and maybe use stock instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was the first Curry that I've ever made. It was absolutely tastey. My 4 yo loved it! I did follow a few suggestions made by other members. I used a 1/2 tsp Cinnamon, cooked it in the crock pot for 3 hours, and potatoes and carrots. It's amazing how the lemon juice made the dish perfect! Thanks for the receipe. It's been added to my "Recipe Box". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love this, but it made my house STINK for days so I'm not making it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I mixed in a good chunk of Trader Joe's Almond Butter w/ Sea Salt, and also Mae Ploy Sweet Chili Sauce to give this recipe some extra zest !!! IT'S SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States