Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Best curry I have ever made and so easy to make and tasted so good I did add vegetables and sultanas Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe is a family favorite and have been making it for 3 years!! I double the garlic, use chicken broth instead of water and omit the cayenne pepper and lemon at the end and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fantastic. The only change I would make is to cut the amount of lemon juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Mine was a little dry, will add more liquids to it and maybe use stock instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was the first Curry that I've ever made. It was absolutely tastey. My 4 yo loved it! I did follow a few suggestions made by other members. I used a 1/2 tsp Cinnamon, cooked it in the crock pot for 3 hours, and potatoes and carrots. It's amazing how the lemon juice made the dish perfect! Thanks for the receipe. It's been added to my "Recipe Box". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love this, but it made my house STINK for days so I'm not making it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I mixed in a good chunk of Trader Joe's Almond Butter w/ Sea Salt, and also Mae Ploy Sweet Chili Sauce to give this recipe some extra zest !!! IT'S SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I just made this a few hours ago, and it was great! I really liked the lemon juice added at the end, I've never made a curry with that ingredient before. I used chick peas, black beans, and peas instead of chicken because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnight650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I scaled back the recipe (and the calories) for just my husband and I by using about a pound of boneless skinless chicken thighs, only 1/2 a tsp of cinnamon, 1 large onion, 1 tbsp of olive oil and 1 cup of stock instead of water. I followed the rest of the recipe and simmered on the stove for 1 1/2 hours, stirring every 15 minutes or so. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States