Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good stuff... I added a can of sliced potatoes on top of the chicken and some cheddar cheese between the soup and crackers. Also put some garlic and onion powder in the soup for flavor. It was a great way to use up the other half of my rotisserie chicken from last nights dinner! Wish I had some frozen peas to throw in it though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Photo by marinahaha
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very delicious! Will be making again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinahaha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
OMG!! 1st thing I've EVER cooked it was excellent my husband was so proud of me!! I changed it up by using cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
So good!!! I did have to make some variations due to missing ingredients. I did'nt have crackers for the topping,so I used 2 cups homemade breadcrumbs with the 1/2 cup butter. Also did'nt have sour cream, to my dissappointment. So I used the next best thing, which was almost a whole 8 0z cream cheese. Added 1/4 cup of frozen peas , 1/4 cup sliced frozen carrots, 2 tbs chopped onion, 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, 1 2/2 cup of milk to round it out. The breadcrumb topping was plentiful when I added it before baking, but oh!! It baked up so crunchy, even the very bottom layer of it!! (bottom layer of breadcrumbs that is) And the cream cheese sub was sssoooo delicious!!! Even some chopped bacon would be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good but very filling & heavy. Could use a little spicing up. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I have made this several times for my family. To make a one dish meal, I add frozen mixed vegetable. I try to find one with potatoes in it so it will be more like pot pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This recipe is a 4, but if you want a 5 then don't add the soup but instead add 1 tablespoon of Lawry's seasoning salt to the sour cream then continue on with the recipe. This will kick it up to a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
YUM! I have to admit I wasn't expecting much from a can of soup and a cup of sour cream but this is excellent. I followed the recipe pretty close. Drizzled the chicken with a little olive oil and sprinkled with salt & pepper and baked on a sheet pan for 40 min at 350 deg. Then removed the skin and just pulled the chicken and added the small amount of cooking liquid from the bottom of the sheet pan to the 13 x 9 along with the pulled chicken pieces. I did cut the sour cream down to 4 oz. and then added a splash of white wine. I also forgot to dot with butter before adding the crushed crackers so I melted the butter and drizzled it over the top. Perfect. We will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I thought it was just ok...probably won't make again. My 2 year old son loved it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States