Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My family loved this! But I also made some changes to make it more of a one dish meal. I added some cream cheese to the can of soup,plus a little sour cream. Then I steamed some diced carrots and peas and added to the chicken & sauce. I topped it with frozen biscuits, which I quartered, and baked for about 15-20 min, or until biscuits were done. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
4/11 dry needs o be served with something used lf sr cream, ritz and soup try wtih the peas and wine? kids didn't like very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was excellent. I used half the sour cream and half the butter and added bacon bits, cheddar cheese, garlic, onion, season salt and a half a cup of chicken broth. I made enough chicken for a family of 4. Very tasty and finger liken good. I will make this a regular meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Not bad. Quick, easy use for leftover chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe is so thick and tastes like it has 5000 calories! .. My whole family did not like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used 4 oz sour cream cause that's all I had. Also cut back to 1/4 c butter because 1/2 c seemed so much! Otherwise followed this to a tee. Let's see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very easy recipe, looking forward to eating the leftovers for lunch! My kids weren't huge fans of the sauce (they're 4) but they ate just the chicken fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was really good! The only reason it didn't get 5 starts is because their the pan size was way off. No way this recipe would fit in a 9X13 pan. I used a brownie size pan instead. I cooked the chicken with garlic in white wine and just mixed it in with the soup & sour cream. I also added a handful of romano cheese to the top before the crackers. The crackers are essential to this recipe, don't skip. Overall, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
SO SO SO GOOD and so so so easy! I made this recipe because I had the ingrediants around the house and I needed something fast for my husbands dinner. HE LOVED IT! since it was so easy and so few ingredients i really didnt have high hopes, boy was I wrong. When i got around to eating some the next night, I couldn't belive what a nice, down home flavor it had. I recommend this to anyone, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was amazing, even our 5 year old loved it. I added bacon to the chicken when I fried it and added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracybakke
Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States