Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Good starter recipe, but I felt it was rather bland. I would make it again, but will try cheddar cheese soup, and maybe some broccoli, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Quick easy and amazing yummy!!! Also very filling!! I used Ritz Buttery Garlic crackers which gave it the perfect pop of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
family loved it. i thought it could have used a little more spice of some sort, but still very good. will make again since hit with the hubby and kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good! One of our family favorites! We serve it over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
omg! this is sooo good, i just made it tonight for dinner. I added cream of onion soup and cheese of coarse also more crackers and salt & pepper and all i can say is "wow", Served with rice, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My oldest said this was really good, I thought it was ok. I even used salt,pepper & garlic salt. didnt have cream of chicken so used a can of cream of mushroom soup,plus about 2-3 TB of sour cream & ritz crackers. i'll make again, because its hard finding dishes that are easy to do that my kids like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER, as Guy Fieri would say. This is absolutely delicious and sooooo easy for a hearty weeknight dinner. I made the following changes as suggested by others: - Sauteed diced chicken breast in a little butter and added garlic powder (not garlic salt) and little salt. I used four good sized b/s breasts. - I doubled the sauce (used LIGHT sour cream) and then mixed the sauce mixture with the cooked chicken pieces and then poured the entire mixture in a 9 X 11 glass casserole dish. This size worked good, but would be way too big if you don't double the sauce and only use two breasts as the recipe calls for. - I did NOT double the cracker topping and I mixed the crushed crackers with the melted butter to create the toping to sprinkle over instead of sprinking the crackers and dabbing butter over the top. Made it really easy. -Cooked uncovered 35 minutes at 350 and got perfection. I served over slightly buttered and slightly salted egg noodles as others suggested. I think next time I'll try the white rice as we are "rice" sort of folks moreso than egg noodles. It was great with the egg noodles though. It is rich so I served the casserole with the sauce (definitely gald I made extra sauce) over the noodles and a side of steamed broccoli. Will defintely make this again. DEFINITELY. Thanks Kim for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
3 chicken breasts cooked with garlic oil, cream of mushroom, 1/2 sour cream 1/2 cream cheese, crumble french's onion in mixture and bake. still blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and loved it both times. The second time I made a few alterations. I didn't have sour cream, so I used 1 cup plain Greek yogurt mixed with 1-2 Tbsp milk. I also didn't have enough Ritz crackers, so I used just enough corn flakes to coat the dish. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
YUM!!!!! I sprinkled with parm before putting them in the oven... other than that followed the recipe exactly and they were GREAT!!! Served with mashed potatoes and baked beans and was a huge hit : ) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mknepp511

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States