Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just made this tonight for dinner. It was awesome! I made this with cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken soup, this is what I had on hand. I also used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2. Served with rice. This is a great, quick after work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Good starter recipe, but I felt it was rather bland. I would make it again, but will try cheddar cheese soup, and maybe some broccoli, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Quick easy and amazing yummy!!! Also very filling!! I used Ritz Buttery Garlic crackers which gave it the perfect pop of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
family loved it. i thought it could have used a little more spice of some sort, but still very good. will make again since hit with the hubby and kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good! One of our family favorites! We serve it over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
omg! this is sooo good, i just made it tonight for dinner. I added cream of onion soup and cheese of coarse also more crackers and salt & pepper and all i can say is "wow", Served with rice, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My oldest said this was really good, I thought it was ok. I even used salt,pepper & garlic salt. didnt have cream of chicken so used a can of cream of mushroom soup,plus about 2-3 TB of sour cream & ritz crackers. i'll make again, because its hard finding dishes that are easy to do that my kids like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER, as Guy Fieri would say. This is absolutely delicious and sooooo easy for a hearty weeknight dinner. I made the following changes as suggested by others: - Sauteed diced chicken breast in a little butter and added garlic powder (not garlic salt) and little salt. I used four good sized b/s breasts. - I doubled the sauce (used LIGHT sour cream) and then mixed the sauce mixture with the cooked chicken pieces and then poured the entire mixture in a 9 X 11 glass casserole dish. This size worked good, but would be way too big if you don't double the sauce and only use two breasts as the recipe calls for. - I did NOT double the cracker topping and I mixed the crushed crackers with the melted butter to create the toping to sprinkle over instead of sprinking the crackers and dabbing butter over the top. Made it really easy. -Cooked uncovered 35 minutes at 350 and got perfection. I served over slightly buttered and slightly salted egg noodles as others suggested. I think next time I'll try the white rice as we are "rice" sort of folks moreso than egg noodles. It was great with the egg noodles though. It is rich so I served the casserole with the sauce (definitely gald I made extra sauce) over the noodles and a side of steamed broccoli. Will defintely make this again. DEFINITELY. Thanks Kim for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
3 chicken breasts cooked with garlic oil, cream of mushroom, 1/2 sour cream 1/2 cream cheese, crumble french's onion in mixture and bake. still blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and loved it both times. The second time I made a few alterations. I didn't have sour cream, so I used 1 cup plain Greek yogurt mixed with 1-2 Tbsp milk. I also didn't have enough Ritz crackers, so I used just enough corn flakes to coat the dish. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States