Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fantastic with great compliments. Only 1 change made. Use Durkee Fried Onions instead of crackers and in my opinion it made the dish. I added them towards the end of the baking time. I also seasoned the chicken with Motreal Steak sSsoning and then grilled to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very bland. Definitely needs some spicing up, but even then I think it would be too plain. Thanks for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
my fam.loved it i did ad a cup of milk and onion powder ,carlic powder .salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Wow, what a fantastic and easy dish to make! As a college student, I'm often hard pressed for proper ingredients, so I'm glad I found this recipe. I also halved the butter amount and added frozen peas/corn and sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top, beneath the cracker layer. Gosh, it was super delicious. On thing though, the chicken didn't seem cooked all the way, so next time I'll pan fry the chicken first. Thank you for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
delicious! i didnt have cream of chicken so i used cream of cheddar, and I think next time I would use another chicken breast but it was excellent and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was a bit skeptical that this would taste as good as it did, being so simple with minimal ingredients, bot WOW! What a great surprise and as a busy mom, the simplicity can't be beat. The only thing I did differently was how I prepared the crumb topping (which I do for all of my casseroles)- melted a stick of butter in a small pan over low heat, removed from heat and added the sleeve of crushed crackers, mixing to combine completely. This ensures a perfectly even coating. My husband begged me to add this to the meal rotation and 2 out of 3 of our kids gobbled it up, which makes it a sure winner! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used the idea, then improvised. I put a little butter and season on chicken and baked until done, drained. Mixed soup, sour cream, and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and poured over chicken, topped with crushed crackers, and baked until bubbly & hot. Served with noodles for the kids/rice for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I prefer to shred the chicken and mix it into the sour cream/soup mixture. I also melt the butter and pour over crushed Ritz crackers. A 9 x 13 pan is too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Yummy! This is the first recipe I felt was worthy of a review so far. I sauted chicken pieces in garlic and olive oil first. I used mushroom soup and added 1/2 can extra because I like extra sauce. I served over baked potatoes. Also would be excellent over rice or mashed potatoes.I steamed carrots as a side dish. Also toward the end of the cooking time I put the oven on low broil and made the topping golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was great! The leftovers were wonderful as well! I changed a few things though. I used chicken tenders and browned them in olive oil first with some salt, pepper, and onion powder. For the sauce, I added some white wine and I used cream of mushroom soup because thats all I had. I also layered some frozen zucchini with the chicken and then poured the sauce over this and it turned out amazing! Had it with white rice and the chicken just falls apart, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States