Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make! Added some rosemary and lemon to the chicken when cooking the chicken. Also added some shredded cheese with the crackers... great simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very easy comfort food. I added a jar of sliced mushrooms. Also, I put the crackers in a ziplock bag, and crushed them up, then poured melted butter in the bag, and mixed the butter into the crackers. No mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
really good chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveedawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Du Quoin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Came across this recipe when I was pregnant with my third son and needed something quick and easy. This was delicious and my kids absolutely loved it. I still make it and my third baby (now 18 months) loves it. I recommend this to anyone looking for something simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe many times! It is a family favorite. I have tried it many different ways and my families favorite is when I use cream of celery soup instead of the cream of chicken. It makes a great flavor! Might I add I don't even like celery but this mixture with the celery soup is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is almost exactly like Poppy Seed Chicken minus the Poppy Seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I did differently was the chicken preparation. I seasoned heavily ( based on other reviews) with pepper, garlic salt and Italian seasoning and placed in the slow cooker, pouring chicken broth over it, for 3 hrs, until the chicken shredded up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
If you love creamy goodness...you'll love this recipe. Since I'm only cooking for two, I used 3 chicken breast and cut down the sour cream to 1/3 cup. Instead of putting pads of butter, I melted it and added to the cracker crumbs. Served over wide noodles with a side of mixed veggies...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just made this tonight for dinner. It was awesome! I made this with cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken soup, this is what I had on hand. I also used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2. Served with rice. This is a great, quick after work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Good starter recipe, but I felt it was rather bland. I would make it again, but will try cheddar cheese soup, and maybe some broccoli, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States