Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So delicious! I didn't do a casserole. I just baked 4 chicken breasts whole in this mixture. I seasoned the raw chicken. Then I layered my pan with cream mixture+chicken+cream mixture+cracker crumbles. I sprinkled garlic powder over the cracker crumbles, and placed cubes of butter on top. I baked for 45 minutes at 350. Dangerously good! Couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was very good but I did twist it up a bit you see I doubled the recipe and I put 2 packets of ranch dressing powder 2 table spoons of red wine vinegar 4 table spoons of extra virgin olive olive oil and put thous ingredients in a plastic bag and then put 8 peaces of chicken in the bag and then let it marinate in the fridge for an hour but 1 day would be better, it makes it very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make! Added some rosemary and lemon to the chicken when cooking the chicken. Also added some shredded cheese with the crackers... great simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very easy comfort food. I added a jar of sliced mushrooms. Also, I put the crackers in a ziplock bag, and crushed them up, then poured melted butter in the bag, and mixed the butter into the crackers. No mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
really good chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveedawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Du Quoin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Came across this recipe when I was pregnant with my third son and needed something quick and easy. This was delicious and my kids absolutely loved it. I still make it and my third baby (now 18 months) loves it. I recommend this to anyone looking for something simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe many times! It is a family favorite. I have tried it many different ways and my families favorite is when I use cream of celery soup instead of the cream of chicken. It makes a great flavor! Might I add I don't even like celery but this mixture with the celery soup is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is almost exactly like Poppy Seed Chicken minus the Poppy Seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I did differently was the chicken preparation. I seasoned heavily ( based on other reviews) with pepper, garlic salt and Italian seasoning and placed in the slow cooker, pouring chicken broth over it, for 3 hrs, until the chicken shredded up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
If you love creamy goodness...you'll love this recipe. Since I'm only cooking for two, I used 3 chicken breast and cut down the sour cream to 1/3 cup. Instead of putting pads of butter, I melted it and added to the cracker crumbs. Served over wide noodles with a side of mixed veggies...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States