Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Bar far the best chicken we've ever had! my fiance & I really enjoy this we use cream of mushroom soup instead, but tonight we used cream of mushroom with garlic, and it was so delicious! just a side note to cook it quicker 425 for 25 to 30 minutes depending on the thickness. Try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Absolutely my family's favorite meal! This will become a regular for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was one of those days that supper needed to be cooked and I had very little in the cupboard so I tried this recipe with some substitutions. First off, I never have the packaged dressing on hand....personally I can't stand the taste of it. So I took some bread and dried it in the oven until crispy and a crushed it up with the spices I normally use for stuffing. I was a bit leery thinking the crust would get soggy but boy was I wrong! I could hear and feel the crunch taking it out of the pan. The leftover soup mix? I made scalloped potatoes to serve with this and I just added the soup to the milk with some thyme and a few other spices to tie in the flavours. One of the best meals I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe! This is the best crunchy chicken I have every made. The breasts I had purchased were gianormous so I cut them in half lengthwise to ensure they were cooked throughout. The leftovers (reheated in the oven) were even better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic! Used cornbread stuffing and added about a teaspoon of garlic salt, 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to it. Also added about 2 teaspoons of garlic powder to the flour, but this was just to our taste. Chicken was very tender and juicy and the flavor was fantastic! Spiced up the gravy with a little cajun seasoning and italian seasoning as well. We did this all for our taste, this recipe doesn't need to be messed with, or can be adjusted to suit you. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Husband liked. Made according to recipe but pounded my chicken breasts to make more even and added fresh herbs to gravy. Makes gravy look gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My family gobbled this up! I used chicken legs and chicken flavored stuffing since that's all I had on hand. I served this with my own rice concoction and everything came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made exactly as written, using thin sliced chicken breast. The flavor, texture--everything about it was wonderful. Oh, I did forget to crush the stuffing mix, but it made no difference to me. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This chicken got a big "meh" from my family. It was very bland. We live in Louisiana so maybe we're just spice-spoiled, but this chicken was definitely nothing to get excited over. Maybe if marinated/seasoned before hand, it would be better, but we'll probably pass this one up and not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made it exactly as written, it was very--very salty will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States