Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic! Used cornbread stuffing and added about a teaspoon of garlic salt, 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to it. Also added about 2 teaspoons of garlic powder to the flour, but this was just to our taste. Chicken was very tender and juicy and the flavor was fantastic! Spiced up the gravy with a little cajun seasoning and italian seasoning as well. We did this all for our taste, this recipe doesn't need to be messed with, or can be adjusted to suit you. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Husband liked. Made according to recipe but pounded my chicken breasts to make more even and added fresh herbs to gravy. Makes gravy look gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My family gobbled this up! I used chicken legs and chicken flavored stuffing since that's all I had on hand. I served this with my own rice concoction and everything came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made exactly as written, using thin sliced chicken breast. The flavor, texture--everything about it was wonderful. Oh, I did forget to crush the stuffing mix, but it made no difference to me. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This chicken got a big "meh" from my family. It was very bland. We live in Louisiana so maybe we're just spice-spoiled, but this chicken was definitely nothing to get excited over. Maybe if marinated/seasoned before hand, it would be better, but we'll probably pass this one up and not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made it exactly as written, it was very--very salty will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My husband and I have opposite tastes, but both agree that this recipe is fantastic! It's delicious and easy. I use the low sodium Stove Top chicken stuffing, and the healthy request cream of chicken soup - or low sodium - whichever I have at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Uh....YUMMMMMM! Everyone loved it and it was a cinch to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
An excellent main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I skipped the chicken soup and used another brand of stuffing. It turned out really good...and very easy chicken dish to make when hubby gets chicken strips instead of breasts. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States