Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was one of those days that supper needed to be cooked and I had very little in the cupboard so I tried this recipe with some substitutions. First off, I never have the packaged dressing on hand....personally I can't stand the taste of it. So I took some bread and dried it in the oven until crispy and a crushed it up with the spices I normally use for stuffing. I was a bit leery thinking the crust would get soggy but boy was I wrong! I could hear and feel the crunch taking it out of the pan. The leftover soup mix? I made scalloped potatoes to serve with this and I just added the soup to the milk with some thyme and a few other spices to tie in the flavours. One of the best meals I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe! This is the best crunchy chicken I have every made. The breasts I had purchased were gianormous so I cut them in half lengthwise to ensure they were cooked throughout. The leftovers (reheated in the oven) were even better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic! Used cornbread stuffing and added about a teaspoon of garlic salt, 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to it. Also added about 2 teaspoons of garlic powder to the flour, but this was just to our taste. Chicken was very tender and juicy and the flavor was fantastic! Spiced up the gravy with a little cajun seasoning and italian seasoning as well. We did this all for our taste, this recipe doesn't need to be messed with, or can be adjusted to suit you. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Husband liked. Made according to recipe but pounded my chicken breasts to make more even and added fresh herbs to gravy. Makes gravy look gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My family gobbled this up! I used chicken legs and chicken flavored stuffing since that's all I had on hand. I served this with my own rice concoction and everything came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made exactly as written, using thin sliced chicken breast. The flavor, texture--everything about it was wonderful. Oh, I did forget to crush the stuffing mix, but it made no difference to me. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This chicken got a big "meh" from my family. It was very bland. We live in Louisiana so maybe we're just spice-spoiled, but this chicken was definitely nothing to get excited over. Maybe if marinated/seasoned before hand, it would be better, but we'll probably pass this one up and not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made it exactly as written, it was very--very salty will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My husband and I have opposite tastes, but both agree that this recipe is fantastic! It's delicious and easy. I use the low sodium Stove Top chicken stuffing, and the healthy request cream of chicken soup - or low sodium - whichever I have at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Uh....YUMMMMMM! Everyone loved it and it was a cinch to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States