Chicken Crumb Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This made too much crumb coating. The flavor was good. The chicken was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I added a good amount of Johnny's seasoning salt and fresh ground pepper to the coating ingredients. I chose to use chicken legs in this recipe. I wanted the chicken to remain crisp, I laid the chicken on wire racks (like what you would use for cookies) inside my deep broiler pan. This way, the fat would drip down into the pan through the racks and not make the bottom of the chicken goopy. This chicken turned out nicely--no leftovers. I'd use the coating again but I think that I'd season up the coating just a touch more and change to a different "dip" instead of milk next time. It's a great base. I would have never thought to use that combination of ingredients for a chicken coating before--it's very inventive and wonderful for a cook wanting to use on hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We really did not like this. We did not like the taste of the coating and the chicken had little taste. Just our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this recipe, I use it when I have family over, it's so simple and they all love it...even my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used pork.It tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
We didn't really like this. Turned out soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My chicken tasted so good. My only change was using leaf oregano vs. ground because I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallelul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This turned out pretty good. The only reason it wasn't my favorite was because I tried to do something different. We used buttermilk instead of regular milk (because we had some leftover) and it just left that bitter buttermilk taste. So I'm sure this recipe would be wonderful if I didn't try to do different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Volker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I only had boneless/skinless chicken in the fridge, so used about 3 lbs of that, cut up into about 3-4" square pieces, and found that 1 c. of the coating was more than enough. Cooking was around 25-30 mins for boneless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was really good. I had planned to make it for family and wound up with extra guests. Everyone raved about how good it was. I will make this again. Next time I will crush the cornflakes more though so they coat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States