Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Made exactly as directed and was delicious! DH couldn't stop raving and asked why I hadn't made this before. Will definitely be on my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this as a last minute option for the family I work for...I got nothing but rave reviews! :) Quick, easy, and delicious. A couple things I did differently were adding fresh garlic,fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I used monterey jack cheese and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family loved it! I used fresh portobella mushrooms and thinly sliced carrots and just added 1tbps of butter and sauteed with the celery. I will make this dish again and next time will try adding some more veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
was a favorite by my husband. the croissants were a great topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Hubby requested this and it turned out great. I used fresh mushrooms and let them cook with the celery. I also used more celery than it called for. Left out the almonds because I didn't have any.. He loved this and it even tasted good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Received a "thumbs up" from hubby. Had to change a few things because I did not have the right ingredients in the house. Used cream of celery soup in place of the mushroom and Sargento 4 Cheese Mexican for the Swiss. Did not have water chestnuts or mushrooms so just omitted them. After putting the soup, mayonnaise, sour cream, onion, and chicken in the saucepan,(also added some thin sliced carrots I had cooked from the night before)I sprinkled some Lawry Seasoning Salt and black pepper in the pan. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This dish had an interesting flavor, but it was pretty sweet for our likes. Next time I will probably use less mayo and make mashed potatoes to put in the dish under the chicken mixture. We felt the dish was missing something - like rice, potatoes, pasta, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and just used whatever veggies I had on hand. I used broccoli cheese soup instead of the cream of mushroom and I used celery, red peppers, green peppers and mushrooms. I only used about 1/3 cup of mayo. I stirred shredded cheddar in the chicken mix rather than layer it on top. My very picky eaters loved it! I am anxious to expirement with it some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe was very good. I think its very ignorant to change someone elses recipe and rate it a bad. Of course if you omit or substitute something its going to taste different, thats because it has become a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I love this recipe. It is very easy and quick to make. I, like many others, use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. I use shredded cheddar cheese instead of swiss. I don't put in the celery, mushrooms, water chestnuts or almonds as I never have these on hand. The casserole is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States