Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
YUMMY! Everyone enjoyed it. Next time I make it, I will stuff more chicken in. (I understuffed my 1st few that I rolled this time.) Will also try with broccoli, and maybe even add bacon as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really Yummy! I changed a few things... 1.) Added fresh minced garlic to the chicken with a little basil 2.) Took the suggestions others made and added fresh broccoli! 3.) Used a mixture of different cheeses not just sharp chedder Don't be afraid to stuff the rolls with a lot of chicken! This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was great! I thought the sauce poured over the crescent roll dough would make the crescents soggy, but they turned out perfectly! The only thing I did differently was add parmesan cheese to the sauce mixture. This was so quick and easy I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The entire family enjoyed this meal and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
YUM!! Will definitely make this again. I bought a pre-roasted chicken to save time and added a cup of frozen broccoli florets as suggested and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I added steamed mixed veggies and with my food processor it shredded the chicken quick with little effort. I served on top of mashed potatoes and my hubs had thirds. I'd say that's a rating in its self!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Atchison
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I loved it! The process of shredding the chicken was a little tedious but well worth the effort. The addition of the broccoli as mentioned in the by HotintheKitchen25 was a nice touch and rounded out the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Atchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolineparra
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was great! I steamed up some cauliflower and stuck them in the casserole between the crescent rolls and poured all the soup and cheese over it. This way I was able to get the veggies in the casserole and it made it even heartier!!! I used all organic ingredients, just fyi. My husband loved it so much he kissed my hand, literally! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a big hit in my house, I added broccoli as well, and cheese on top, and my family is already asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and just stumbled upon it on this site. The only thing I do a little different is add onions to the chicken (can add mushrooms too) and add a squirt of ranch to the soup mixture to give it a little spice. It is AWESOME as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States