Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carolineparra
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was great! I steamed up some cauliflower and stuck them in the casserole between the crescent rolls and poured all the soup and cheese over it. This way I was able to get the veggies in the casserole and it made it even heartier!!! I used all organic ingredients, just fyi. My husband loved it so much he kissed my hand, literally! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I added steamed mixed veggies and with my food processor it shredded the chicken quick with little effort. I served on top of mashed potatoes and my hubs had thirds. I'd say that's a rating in its self!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Atchison
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I loved it! The process of shredding the chicken was a little tedious but well worth the effort. The addition of the broccoli as mentioned in the by HotintheKitchen25 was a nice touch and rounded out the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Atchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow...my boyfriend has renamed this dish "Chicken Disaster-ole." We made this according to the directions, without adding broccoli or other veggies. The chicken was completely flavorless even though I tried to avoid this by simmering with vegetable broth and seasonings before shredding. This makes more than 4 servings, holy cow who needs 1/2 can of crescent rolls per person! Also I didn't feel there was enough sauce, maybe add more milk? I love quick easy casseroles, but this is not one I will ever waste the ingredients to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was good, but it came out kind of doughy. I took it out at 40 minutes because the top was golden and bubbling. Next time I make this, I'm leaving it in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked-Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
YUM!! Will definitely make this again. I bought a pre-roasted chicken to save time and added a cup of frozen broccoli florets as suggested and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a big hit in my house, I added broccoli as well, and cheese on top, and my family is already asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was yummy. I make a similar dish but tried it is his way to see which I'd like best. I make mine pot-pie style...layer of crescents rolls on bottom of dish, then chicken and other ingredients, layer the top with crescent rolls. I don't shred the chicken but cut it in halves. My way provides a crunchier pastry. All a matter of preference though! Loved the spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved it!!!! I made it exactly as written. To those who felt the shedding was a pain, I actually pounded the chicken breasts flat before I seasoned and put them in the pan...they shred very easily after that and also cook quite quickly maintaining a lot of the chicken's natural juices. Thanks so much Hotinthekitchen25 for a great comfort food meal for a cold night!!!! I did make a package of peas on the side so that there were veggies for dinner!!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this was an easy dinner! i didnt add the can cream of mushroom.. but i did add a can of corn and used large biscuits instead and flattened them out on the bottom and i only added a 1/2 cup of milk.. before taking it out of the oven i broiled the top on high for a few minutes my husband loved it! so its a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States