Chicken Crescent Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Took forever, i wasnt that impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very pretty. I used this for turkey leftovers. I would like to try a condensed soup next time instead of the mustard and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Beautiful presentation. My braiding skills were not the greatest with this but the dough was very forgiving and looked very nice after baking. I did divide this into 2 loafs which make it easier to handle. Subbed broccoli for the green beans (yuck) but that does not affect my rating. Cut way back on sour cream as I wanted to use mozzarella and cheddar. Microwaved potatoes, carrots and broccoli to save a step and on dish washing. Will make again, but with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I almost think this would be better without the potatoes, but my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This took me about 15 min to cook the chicken and get everything mixed, then another 11 minutes to bake--26 minutes to make a delicious, cheap and filling meal. The only thing I changed was the seasonings. I favor onion powder, garlic powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe was very time consuming and in the end got bad reviews from the family. The mustard was over powering and the sour cream seemed to curdle during baking. It looks appealing but the taste did not deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was great!! I had a problem with the braiding, but it turned out well. Also, I made a few smaller "pockets" for easier dividing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea I :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I really enjoyed this even though it is time consuming. My young kids thought it was great too. My husband thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
it tastes better than it looks before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
this was soooo good!!! i love crescent rolls and the chicken and veggies were good...things i did...i didnt use whatever that seasoning was and i had a problem with the chicken it too a little longer than expected to cook...i used three crescent roll and had just enough to make and braid the top and def needed to cook longer than 20 mins to cook the bread..more like 35-40 mins to be on the safe side...other than this it was sooooo amazing i loved it def making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States