Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I used Italian sausage and cooked this recipe in the crockpot. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was a pretty good recipe, and very simple. I served it over rice to "catch" the sauce, which made a very simple meal with the addition of a vegetable. I only used one can of tomatoes, and diced three fresh roma tomatoes into the pan instead. The fresh tomato chucks made this look fabulous. I will probably up the amount of cayenne I use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This was really good. It wasn't too, too spicy, but just perfect for me and my husband. We love chicken and we are always looking for new ways to cook it and this was a keeper! I served it over white rice and with italian bread to sop up all the extra delicious sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was super yummy and very easy to make. I used two cans of diced tomatos with garlic and onions. Next time I will definitely add more cayenne pepper for a little bit of a kick. I served it over brown rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Needs some help to make this a good creole dish. As written, there is nothing creole about it. Add some creole seasoning found in the herb/spice section of your supermarket or add your own. This is more like a cacciatore dish, but even calling it that isn't quite what it is. If you want it cacciatore add some Italian seasoning found in a jar in the herb section or make your own: oregano, basil, rosemary. This dish just doesn't quite make it as a creole dish or a cacciatore dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I agree with the recipe description that this is super simple to make and very tasty! I decided to make the whole recipe stove-top, which worked out just fine. I added a bit of extra seasoning (parsley, extra bay leaves). I served this over brown rice to which I'd added cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar - a very delicious combination of flavors and spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
It was a quick and easy recipe and my family really enjoyed it. Added a little more hot spicing and a handful of shrimp(fresh frozen from Prince William Sound, where we live). I'll definitely make it again and have forwarded it to some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I have been making this for a few years now, and I LOVE it! It is easy and tasty, especially if you can let it sit and simmer for a while to let the flavors blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
delicious quick dinner with limited available ingredients. i added carrots and jalapeno peppers. great base to perk up chicken. fabulous potential. i love flexibility!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Really easy to make and was even better when made spicier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States