Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Extremely simple to prepare and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This looked like it was going to be great when I was making it, but it actually turned out yucky. It had a really weird flavor to it. My husband liked it, but I threw mine out. Icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
this turned out horribly. I followed the recipe exactly and it had not taste. :( I threw it out and made boxed mac and cheese instead. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was a pretty good recipe, and very simple. I served it over rice to "catch" the sauce, which made a very simple meal with the addition of a vegetable. I only used one can of tomatoes, and diced three fresh roma tomatoes into the pan instead. The fresh tomato chucks made this look fabulous. I will probably up the amount of cayenne I use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I used Italian sausage and cooked this recipe in the crockpot. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
delicious quick dinner with limited available ingredients. i added carrots and jalapeno peppers. great base to perk up chicken. fabulous potential. i love flexibility!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This was really good. It wasn't too, too spicy, but just perfect for me and my husband. We love chicken and we are always looking for new ways to cook it and this was a keeper! I served it over white rice and with italian bread to sop up all the extra delicious sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This recipe is pretty good but I suggest that you add more spice to really heat things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe, although I considerably uped the amount of cayenne pepper. EVen family members who swore the wouldn't like it were asking for more. My mother-in-law asked for the recipe!! And adding the shrimp was definately a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I have been making this for a few years now, and I LOVE it! It is easy and tasty, especially if you can let it sit and simmer for a while to let the flavors blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States